Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good. I used ground turkey, and they were very tasty. Our young children wouldn't like the enchilada sauce over top, so I made some without the extra sauce for them. We all liked them plain dipped in salsa. I too added onion and taco seasoning to the meat as well as an egg to bind the turkey together. I browned them in a non-stick skillet before putting them in the oven (for a bit of color). BTW, LOVE the cornbread in these. We ate the rest of the cornbread as a side at dinner. We'll be having these again. Big success! Thanks for the cool idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Made these with ground turkey, instead of beef and opted for smashed corn chips (as one reviewer suggested) instead of corn bread because its what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious recipe loved by young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I totally loved this dish, I added a little chili power and garlic powered to the meat, I didn't have any trouble getting the meat balls to hold together I only added enough of the sauce so that they would hold together when it was done I put it in a bowl sprinkled the cheese on it and put it in the oven to melt the cheese. I served with with mexican rice and a salad. This dish was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Good. Should have added some Panko or Bread Crumbs to keep the meatballs from falling apart in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My family Loved these!! Super simple, I took the advice of many reviewers and added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning to my meat mixutre, very good idea! Served these with a package of Taco rice. VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I changed it up a bit-added jalapenos and chilis and used corn bread stuffing. I also added an egg to make sure the meatballs stayed together. Served it over rice and beans. Taste was really good though I couldn't seem to get the meatballs to firm up. Not sure what I did wrong. My husband enjoyed it and that was my goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great recipe!! Very simple ingredients with a tasy outcome. I served the meatballs with mexican rice and mexican corn. Very big hit!! I added chopped onion and 1TB of taco seasoning to the meatball mixture. I will definitly make this dish again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrenabee
Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
AWESOME and quick! I served it over rice with cornbread......will defiitely make again. THANKS Shelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum!!! Just made these tonight for dinner. I used ground turkey, medium enchilada sauce and then used a can of Rotel instead of the tomato sauce. Absolutely INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you so much for the awesome recipe...it's a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I like the idea of using a little taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States