Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great... I added some seasoning but it's killer:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p3anut444
Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These were excellent and very easy. I added a package of taco seasoning to the meat mixture, for some extra flavor. Will make time and time again!Great party appetizer. I used spicy rotel tomato sauce. Take the time to bake your own cornbread. Second time I made them, i used store bought cornbread....way to moist, the meatballs did not cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This recipe was delicious and very kid friendly. My boys (ages 1 and 3) both loved it. Next time I will add a little garlic and onion to the meatballs for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Good recipe. I agree w/ some changes it is better. I decreased the amount of cornbread. I used some Taco seasoning to my meat mixture to kick it up a notch. I did not use tomato sauce. I only used more enchilada sauce. Next time I will put some chopped onions in it. I served over Spanish rice and a side of corn. Good dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Scheibe Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I liked it but I didn't love it. It was very easy to make. I found my meatballs fell apart some after baking. The only change I made was I used 1 1/2 cups cornbread but other than that followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These weren't bad; they just weren't all that exciting. I added some chopped onion and a tablespoon of minced garlic. These don't compare to my favorite meatball recipe on this website, Cajun Appetizer Meatballs. Those absolutely rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My family LOVED these! I did add 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning to the meat and then to the sauce. Served them with rice and even my super picky 3 year old gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
really good with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Advance, Missouri, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
soft moist tasty meatball. Went well with some rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used two other recipes from this site to make this recipe: "Golden Sweet Cornbread" (highly recommended!), and "Texas Enchilada Sauce." When I read the reviews, particularly those talking about the cornbread's sweetness coming through in the meatballs, I was concerned. But it was actually very nice: the sweetness is the perfect counterbalance to the sauce (which needed a little sugar to balance it out, but for use in this recipe, I'm glad I resisted the urge to add it). My only real complaint here is that the large amount of cornbread gives the meatballs a mushy texture. I would make them again, but definitely cut the cornbread back to between 1 cup and 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States