Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I found these to be a little bit "soggy" - they were ok but not memorable to me..... They sure did smell good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
We love this recipe. I don't change a thing except to leave out the salt. Since I have a couple of younger ones I just use mild enchilada sauce and the kids gobble it up. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Super yummy! I was looking for a "different" appetizer to bring to a Cinco De Mayo party and thought I'd try this out. Great tip on the box of cornbread and I used all enchilada sauce as one reviewer suggested. Instead of adding cumin and onions, I simply added a package of taco seasoning mix along with cilantro and it was delicious. Some people may think it's too spicy or flavor intense, but those of us in LA love our spicy Mexican food! The meatballs were very moist and really easy to make. Thanks, Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We had these as meatball sandwiches. They were very good. I think, next time, I will omit the tomato sauce and use all enchilada sauce...and HOT, because we like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really good! I added a finely chopped onion, dash of cumin, and chopped cilantro to the mixture. Served them over rice, great change from BBQ meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
As suggested, I added some chopped onions. Although we enjoyed this and thought it was very good, my initial thought was that it reminded me of meatloaf... I missed the additional note of adding taco seasoning to the cornbread mix; so next time I'll do that, or skip the tomato sauce and increase the amount of enchilada sauce. Otherwise, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I used cornbread stuffing mix because that was what I had in the house. I think that next time I will use a "normal" cornbread mix. I enjoyed them greatly wrapped in a flour shell! This was a fabulously quick lunch as leftovers. We made lots of meatballs and just wrapped them in the flour shells for lunches. I bet they would be great with some enchilda sauce poured over the flour shells with cheese sprinkled on top and heated for a few minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe was good. It is different from the usual Bar-B-Que meatballs I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I really liked them, but my family thought they were a little too spicy. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Yum-yum! I made these as a meal also. Throw in a side of spanish rice and you're ready. Next time I make them I am planning to chop some onions finely to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States