Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is a very good recipe and I enjoyed having something different. I made extra sauce and served the meatballs and sauce over spanish rice. My boyfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I add 1 small diced onion to the ground beef as I brown it. I also use all enchilada sauce. We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
i used ground chicken in place of the beef. used a cheap box of jiffy for the cornbread and added the 2 tbls of taco seasoning to. served this as a meal with rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I used crushed corn chips instead of corn bread and enchilada sauce in and on top of the meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasonsMom6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Sellers
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I was looking for something new to make with ground beef and found this recipe; I'm glad I did. The meatballs were moist and delicious! I used premade cornbread from my grocery store to save some time and some other suggestions from previous reviewers. I added 1 pkg. taco seasoning and finely chopped onions to the mix and only used enchilada sauce. I served mine for dinner with mexican rice and corn tortillas - the family loved them; told me this is a keeper and it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These were good, I chopped up some onion and a jalapeno, sauteed and added to the meatballs. Also added a package of taco seasoning. Really good with a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
VERY DRY! I even added extra enchilada sauce to the meatballs and used only 1 cup of corn bread mix! May make again, but without the cornbread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wonderful! We ate these for two days. Next time, I may top with sour cream and cilantro. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Loved it. I have made it twice and served it to guests. I changed it slighlty because I like things really spicy. I used a whole package of Chipotly flavored tace seasoning in my cornbread and used only the HOT enclilada sauce (no tomato sauce). I also added onion. Betty QC, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I looked forward to making these but they were not that appealing to my guest or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States