Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
i used ground chicken in place of the beef. used a cheap box of jiffy for the cornbread and added the 2 tbls of taco seasoning to. served this as a meal with rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I used crushed corn chips instead of corn bread and enchilada sauce in and on top of the meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasonsMom6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Sellers
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I was looking for something new to make with ground beef and found this recipe; I'm glad I did. The meatballs were moist and delicious! I used premade cornbread from my grocery store to save some time and some other suggestions from previous reviewers. I added 1 pkg. taco seasoning and finely chopped onions to the mix and only used enchilada sauce. I served mine for dinner with mexican rice and corn tortillas - the family loved them; told me this is a keeper and it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These were good, I chopped up some onion and a jalapeno, sauteed and added to the meatballs. Also added a package of taco seasoning. Really good with a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
VERY DRY! I even added extra enchilada sauce to the meatballs and used only 1 cup of corn bread mix! May make again, but without the cornbread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wonderful! We ate these for two days. Next time, I may top with sour cream and cilantro. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Loved it. I have made it twice and served it to guests. I changed it slighlty because I like things really spicy. I used a whole package of Chipotly flavored tace seasoning in my cornbread and used only the HOT enclilada sauce (no tomato sauce). I also added onion. Betty QC, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I looked forward to making these but they were not that appealing to my guest or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I found these to be a little bit "soggy" - they were ok but not memorable to me..... They sure did smell good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
We love this recipe. I don't change a thing except to leave out the salt. Since I have a couple of younger ones I just use mild enchilada sauce and the kids gobble it up. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States