Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
My husband was wary of the tempeh at first, but he loved it! It also stores well to reheat as leftovers. A new standard for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This was a GREAT!!! dish. I couldn't find any tempeh locally so I mushed up a package of tofu. I also added an 8 oz can of tomatoes. This is definitely a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This is a great and easy recipe!! My husband was all over it and our 2 year old loves it too. Our 7 year old liked the leftover extra 'goop' mixture on corn chips. Even tastes awesome as leftovers! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Hearty, satisfying, and tasty. Served at a dinner party with a mexican theme.Alot of olives on top in case someone doesn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
My family loved this recipe. My big "kid" hates spicy stuff so I just left out the jalapenos. We also tried it with green chile sauce instead of the red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I found that a total of 4 corn tortillas per layer coated the pan a bit better. Other then that the recipe was excellent. I got many compliments. Serve with a side of tortilla chips or tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Easy!! I didn't have tempeh, so I just added an extra can of beans, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Made this dish twice. First time it was good, but a little dry. Second time I warmed up the corn tortillas and soaked them in warmed up enchildada sauce before layoring them in the casserole. Made a HUGE difference in keeping the moisture in. Had no left-overs the 2nd time! Didn't use tempeh or replace it with another ingredient & it tasted fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This is a great way to use tempeh. I soaked the tortillas in the enchilada sauce also. My one suggestion would be to saute the onions first. I didn't saute them first and the flavor was a bit overwhelming. Otherwise, great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I substituted refried black beans which worked well. I didn't end up with 7 layers but still enjoyed the result. This even better reheated since the tortillas soften and the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States