Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This is a great recipe. I didn't have tempeh, so I chopped two Gardenburger "chicken" patties instead. I also added a can of corn, per recommendations from other reviews. This will be a regular in our home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This recipe is great! Easy to make, and delicious, lots of flavor! Definately will make this often. I didn't use jalopneo peppers, it was a nice amount of spicy-ness without them for me. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
PERFECT! It was definately a big hit with the family! I suggest adding a little more cheese throughout. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
The flavor of this was good after adding extra green chiles. The texture and appearance, however, were not very appealing. Not dry at all, but kind of all melted together - the tortillas turned mushy. I would probably make this again, just not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Most of it was good, but I would skip the Tempeh. It added no flavor and made the texture odd. You don't need the Tempeh for protein, there is cheese and beans. If you want to add something, skip the Tempeh (ick) and add some ground Boca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERYKAHHH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
We made this, and although it was our first time to eat tempeh, it wasn't that bad. I missed having meat in it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Great recipe! I find that I need more tortillas than called for, and also like to add corn kernels for added color. We like to serve it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very easy to prepare and good results. I recommend adding a few tbsp of pepper sauce (such as Tabasco(R)) to the enchilada sauce to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This casserole is soo good! I made it for veggies and non-veggies and everyone loved it! Change nothing it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Make sure that you add the recomended ammount of enchilada sauce, or it will be dry. I added sour cream and crushed chips on top. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States