Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Novajen
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I loved it! I made a few changes after reading other folk's reviews. I added a half can of corn, 1 can pinto beans, and 4 oz light cream cheese instead of the tempeh. I used a lowfat mexican shredded cheese mix and I added a bit of taco seasoning. I'll probably spice it up even more next time. Interestingly, it was even better reheated. Fresh out of the oven I'd only give it a 4, but reheated was a 5. (It's my picture with the recipe now:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novajen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was really good! Made for family potluck. I made some adjustements : used veggie ground "beef" instead of Tempeh, soy "cheese" and whole wheat tortillas. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was delicious but had way too much onion in it (and I like onions!). I used salsa instead of enchilada sauce, cream cheese instead of tempeh, omitted the olives and added a can of corn. I'll definitely make it again but will only use 1/2 an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a real winner... very easy. In fact I assembled it in the morning and popped it in the fridge. I was able to heat it up when my company arrived. I added more tortillas and an extra can of black beans. The non vegetarians of the group even loved the soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Okay, I changed this a bit, but it was still very good! I didn't use any meat and changed the beans to refried (all I had in the house) and added some cheese in the bean mix. The onions and olives still gave it nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Changed this a bit to make it even better: 6 tortillas per layer; 4 oz cubed cream cheese instead of tempeh; black beans; and niblets canned corn, drained. An absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is outstanding! It's my new favorite go-to recipe. It's easy to modify to your family's taste. I've also made it recently for several friends who have had new babies. I cook it for 30 minutes covered, and give it to them cold with the instructions to uncover and cook for 15 minutes or until heated. It's been a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very easy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I used ground beef instead of the tempeh, and I also spice it up with some cumin, oregano, and chili powder. It wasn't great, but not bad, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States