Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I am not sure what Tempeh but I used chicken and left out the peppers it is in the oven now but looked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This dinner was slammin'! We will definitely make this again. I didn't change anything, just added some spices to the bean/tempeh mix, cumin, chili powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was OK. If I make it again, I will probably make the enchilada sauce. I did not care for the flavor of it. I think it could be good with more modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Part of the reason I'm giving this 5 stars based on how easy yet tasty it was. We added a little chipotle Tabasco which we thought was a nice addition, but otherwise prepared as directed. We will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! We substituted flour tortillas in place of the corn tortillas, added a can of mexicorn, and left out the jalapeños. We also used Sargento Authentic Mexican blend cheese instead of cheddar. Overall, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was great except that there too many onions--i love onions, but seriously, it was to much crunchy onions. If i make this again I will do less onions and chop them VERY well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I am new to this whole Vegan thing. We thought it was good. But not overly excited about eating it. Maybe with time we'll get more accustomed to eating this sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I liked the idea of this casserole and really, it turned out okay. I didn't use tempeh and did throw in a can of corn. Per the suggestion of another reviewer, I served it with fresh tomatoes, shredded lettuce, and sour cream, which was tasty. My problems: Am I the only person who finds this quite heavy on the onions? Sheesh! That's all I could smell while it was baking and now that I"m done eating it, onion is all I can taste. Next time I will do only half an onion, if that. I also felt like it needed salt, but that could be due to my choice of enchilada sauce (I used the "Red Enchilada Sauce" from this site, which is awesome, by the way). I will probably make this again (with salt and less onion) but I think I'm still in search of a great vegetarian enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Husband thinks this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Certainly not bad, but a bit bland. Bonus point for being adaptable and surreptitiously vegetarian. I feared the tempeh before trying it, but that turned out to be pretty innocuous. It just seemed like rice in the background; no one noticed it. If I make this again, I'll add something to liven it up--some seasoning, corn, tomatoes, extra cheese inside the casserole...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States