Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was awesome! I made it for friends, we all loved it. I added black beans and corn to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
I also added corn, soaked the tortillas in the sauce and used ground beef. This was great, and I've made it several times. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Using previous reviews (thank you!)I eliminated the pepper and tempeh, added 1+ cup corn and 1+ cup diced tomatoes to the bean mixture, and refrigerated the casserole overnight. Baked it 40 minutes + 15 minutes and it was GREAT! Served to multi-generational group and all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was a hit with my family. The 3 of us finished off the entire dish in one sitting. I sauteed the onions, garlic, pepper, chili and beans in a bit of olive oil before adding to dish. Will be making this again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I actually liked this recipe better as leftovers, but it was very good overall. The brand of enchilada sauce I used was a little sweet for my liking, but I will definitely try this again with some different sauce. I made it cheese-less for a vegan version... and topped it with Tofutti brand non-dairy sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Even my picky 6 and 10 year old ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This casserole turned out better than I had hoped. My husband's pretty picky and he loved it. I followed the advice of some of the reviewers who soaked the tortillas in the enchilada sauce. It was even better the next day. The tortillas had softened and the taste was similar to a tamale. Have added this recipe to my recipe book and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was a great recipe that my whole family liked. I used 2 chicken breasts instead of the tempeh, I sauted them first with a little enchilata sauce and the onion. I used "hot" enchilata sauce and only 1/2 a jalepeno and it was perfect! Really easy, not much clean up at all, I highly reccommend it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSULLI_212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Substitued corn for the tempeh. I also soaked the tortillas and it made a big difference. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I had defrosted some tempeh and forgot to use it. Then I noticed it on the shelf a few days later...I didn't have the ingredients to make it the way I usually cook tempeh. So I came to this website looking for a new way to cook it with ingredients I already had on hand...to avoid going to the grocery store. I found this recipe and thought it sounded great! My husband loves corn tortillas too! So even though I had to end up going to the grocery store anyway to get the jalapenos and green chiles...it was totally worth it! This was sooo good. I do agree with some of the other reviews that say it needs more enchilada sauce b/c it tends to be dry the next night for leftovers...but other than that I give it a 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingForDummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States