Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe. Deleted tempeh. Added corn Sautéed onion with green chiles and a can of rotel with chile powder, cumin and red pepper flakes. Then added to the corn and beans. Served with tortilla chips and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Meh- edible but nothing special. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoxie1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Our family loved this casserole! It's quick, easy, & tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I thought that this was pretty good. I made this with the easy enchilada sauce, also from this site. I did use ground turkey instead of tempeh, that I seasoned it with some cumin and chipotle pepper. Overall we all liked it but I felt like it needed more "substance". Corn chips might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I did this with chicken instead of tempeh, and added mole sauce to the mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I also followed the recommendations in the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This gave me a lot of food! I will have casserole for a week! I used the black beans, about 1/3 of a chopped white onion, 1 can of diced tomatoes, and 1 can of chopped green chills. I added 2 boiled and cubed chicken breasts in the bean mixture that went along perfectly with the rest of the ingredients. I topped it with a ton of cheddar and the sliced black olives. It came out extra gooey which was fantastic. My boyfriend and I both gobbled it up! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Lohr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good and healthy, and the first time I cooked with tempeh. I bought the three grain version, in the produce section. Used a 10 oz can of enchilada sauce, but it needs the 19 oz amount for moistness. I substituted shredded Red. Fat Mexican cheese to cut the fat, but used 2 cups. Delicious! Thanks for sharing a healthy Mexican recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made some modifications: Instead of green chile I used green bell pepper. Chopped up some cilantro and threw it in the mix. I don't know what tempeh is (nor is it available at my local food 4 less since I live in a predominantly Latino community) - replaced it with cotija cheese (it's a Mexican dry cheese and it's sold already crumbled in my local store). Boiled up a whole chicken with some garlic cloves and a bay leaf, let it cool, and shredded it. Added it to the layers. Instead of cheddar - used colby jack (the one that is mixed between Monterrey and the yellow kind). Last, I made it the night before the actual party and kept it in the fridge. Let them sit out of the fridge for about 20 minutes before popping in the oven the day of the event. Made the day go by smoothly and allowed me to focus on making fresh rice to go with it. It was a huge hit at my son's party last year and it has been requested again this year and I have given this recipe to a few friends already (Ohh my mother-in-law made it for family in Mexico and they raved about it too!). It's extremely easy and delicious. It can be made in large quantities and goes a long way (I made two large casseroles for 40 people each casserole)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States