Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Almost like the enchilada casserole I had growing up, which is good, I've been trying to find a recipe as good as that memory. I realized that what I had as a kid had shredded potato in it so the second time I made this I used frozen shredded potatoes (hash browns) instead of refried beans and really preferthat alteration. Thanks somuch for supplying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great flavor & my picky husband even liked it. It was very easy to prepare. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this last night with a few modifications. I used two cans of enchilada sauce, instead of the powder, and two bags of Mexican blend cheese. We LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I added a can of Rotel tomatoes to make it spicier. I also didn't have the dry enchilada sauce mix. I just eliminated the water/mix and replaced it with a can of enchilada sauce. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My family said to make this casserole again so I did! I used a large can of enchilada sauce instead of dry packet and I added about 1/3 cup frozen corn to the bottom layer. One more note, I made two of these ahead of time and froze them and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Disappointed. The tortillas were mushy and stuck to the bottom, and it just tasted like refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is easy and yummy. I added two pounds of ground beef and used two packages of taco seasoning, because that is all I had on hand. I added extra garlic salt and onion powder. I added two cups of fried onion rings on the top before I added the last bit of cheese. It was a hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. After reading the reviews, I knew it would be a good one to add to my recipe box. I choose recipes that can be modified according to what I have on hand without losing the integrity of the dish. Many reviewers suggested crisping the tortillas, so I used tortilla chips to save time. I didn't have refried beans, so I used Ranch Style Jalapeno Beans instead. I also sautéed a diced medium onion then added the meat and taco seasoning. Next I added the enchilada sauce as instructed and a small can of diced green chilies. The dish turned out superb. If I'd followed the recipe exactly, it would still get a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
delicious, next time add more water to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States