Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My husband and I did not enjoy this dish at all. It lacked flavor and was uninteresting. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
good but i had to alter the recipe with my own little flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizg1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was good but I think it needs more sauce because I couldn't get to three layers with the sauce the dry package made hmm but this was quick and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I found this to be kind of dry. Very good flavor and texture. I would use more cheese and more sauce. I also think it could use black beans, fire roasted tomatoes for more moisture, maybe even black olives. It just needs something else but can't quite decide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this for my family of picky eaters and they loved it. I have a hard time finding casseroles that DON'T include tomatoes, onions or peppers, the 3 things my husband will not eat. This was perfect. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This wasn't near as good as I expected it to be. First of all, a couple of shortcuts could have been made--instead of substituting tomato paste and water in the enchilada mix, tomato sauce would have been fine. For that matter, canned enchilada sauce would have been fine. Dipping the tortillas was a bit messy too. By the second layer, I just poured the enchilada sauce on top. If I were to make these again, I would double the enchilada sauce, because the casserole was a little drier than I would have liked. Otherwise, it was good topped with lettuce, tomatoes, and sour cream. My picky boys liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe! You can make this with whatever you have on hand. I generally omit the enchilada sauce and beans (serve it on the side for those who want to add it)and tomato paste (doesn't need it) due to preference in my house; I usually cook 1-2 lbs of ground beef and one small onion, then mix in taco seasoning as per package directions. I make a cup of Minute Rice and add it to my hamburger mixture. Rice is so great in this! It also bulks up the hamburger mixture and extends it out a bit for more layers. I layer mixture on bottom, cheese, tortillas (flour in our house--yes I know it's no longer an enchilada--its now a burrito) then repeat. Top layer gets an extra handful of cheesy goodness! Cover with foil, heat through and serve with black olives, salsa, enchilada sauce, guacamole, sour cream....endless possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctaylor25
Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I subbed ground venison for ground beef. I needed to use the venison, but it didn't work in this dish. However, aside from the deer, the rest of the dish was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very easy to put together...I use homemade enchilada sauce and add taco seasoning to the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States