Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was SOOOOO easy to make and tasted deeeelish! Had a bit of a 'kick' to it since I used the mild enchilada sauce in place of the first 3 ingredients as recommended by others. Easy to 'tame' with sour cream and other fixin's. I made this for my family of three and had leftovers for another 1 1/2 meals...Very filling too...thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zineera
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe. I used the canned enchilada sauce instead of the mix, tomato paste and water. I also used black beans instead of refried, and they were really good in the casserole. I had some trouble with the tortillas, and you may need more enchilada sauce if you're dipping them completely in there, but overall the outcome was deliciousss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
We all loved this but I tweaked it a little bit after reading some of the reviews. Here are the changes I made that made it PERFECT: I browned the ground beef (I used about 2.5 lbs)and used a packet of taco seasoning, along with the garlic salt and onion powder. I sauteed half a white onion (diced), as well as a can of drained sweet corn, and added that to the meat. I mixed it with a can and a half of refried beans. Instead of the tomato paste mixture, I just added a large can of enchilada sauce to the meat. I took another large can, and reserved half of it to dip in tortillas and the other half to top over entire casserole. Also, I used quite a bit more cheese than it called for (we loooove cheese in our family). It came out great!!! The corn and onions added the extra flavor and crunch! Topped it with a dollop of sour cream and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Omg, so deelish, and I've had lots of different recipes. In the layers, I added a layer of whole green chilis, that I sliced open so they layed out flat. I also used 2 lbs of ground beef and mixed in a taco seasoning packet before adding the beans. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My husband and I did not enjoy this dish at all. It lacked flavor and was uninteresting. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
good but i had to alter the recipe with my own little flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizg1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was good but I think it needs more sauce because I couldn't get to three layers with the sauce the dry package made hmm but this was quick and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I found this to be kind of dry. Very good flavor and texture. I would use more cheese and more sauce. I also think it could use black beans, fire roasted tomatoes for more moisture, maybe even black olives. It just needs something else but can't quite decide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this for my family of picky eaters and they loved it. I have a hard time finding casseroles that DON'T include tomatoes, onions or peppers, the 3 things my husband will not eat. This was perfect. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States