Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! I used ground venison and the ten minute enchilada sauce and I was very impressed with how good and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Did add more seasoning (cumin, dried onions, cayenne pepper) Substituted Kruner brand black beans with cumin for refried beans; used canned enchelada sauce. Used 2lb shredded mexican cheese and made 2-9x9 pans (cooked one and froze one). First time in a very long time that everyone in family ate and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very easy to make and everyone in my home loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The entire family loved it. I made it according to directions, with no changes. I think next time I will serve with shredded lettuce and tomatoes for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ehrhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I was craving Mexican Food but didn't want to run to the store- I had everything for this recipe except refried beans. I used black beans instead and I think it turned out just fine! I will make this recipe again as written with refried beans next time. Overall a quick and easy recipe and the household liked it, but no one RAVED about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanaeRN
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used a family members homemade enchilada sauce recipe instead of the dry package one--that was a lot of work, so next time I'll probably buy a jar. My husband love it with the refried beans. I also added half a diced yellow onion, a jalapeno pepper, small amount of minced garlic, and diced black olives. I served it with guacamole chips and fat free sour cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My family did not like this. After dinner when I try a new recipe we "rate it" on a scale from 1-10, it got a 3. Everyone agreed it was flavorless. I did what another reviewer suggested and changed out enchilada sauce mix for a can of enchilada sauce. Maybe that was the problem?? And I added sliced black olives. I won't be making this one again and I am not sure what I will do with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Gardenhire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My Family Loved this! Easy to make. The only thing I did different was used canned enchilada sauce, just because I already had it. This will be our new Comfort food. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I agree with CatGoverness, try the recipe first, rate it, then add to it. I did and it was quite delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
While this dish did not turn out pretty by any means, it was absolutely delicious. The whole family quickly devoured it. I did have to use canned enchilada sauce as that is what I had on hand. Will definately keep this one handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States