Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
It was good! I used a milder enchilada sauce and my 14 month old and 3 year old liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yum! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
WELL... this was good but needs some tweeking! I will season the meat next time with taco seasoning, and add green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Okay, not the best I've had and I would definitely tweak it to suit your pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was really good. we all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe was boyfriend-approved. I will definitely be making it again. Some alterations I made: canned enchilada sauce instead of dry. sauteed the ground beef with taco seasoning, then added diced red pepper, green pepper, and onions. Also added canned corned to the beef. The additional ingredients in the pan lent great flavor and color. Also, this is one of those dishes that taste better a day later. Preparing the dish at least several hours before serving is probably best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
¡Muy delicioso! I couldn't find the powdered enchilada sauce mix so I used to cans of the premade stuff (one mild, one medium). I also substituted whole black beans for the refried beans to cut down on the lard -- my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I have a very picky three year old who is experiencing "dinner boot camp" where he must eat two bites of everything on his plate. He asked for seconds and thirds!!!! I even made this with fat free retfried beans and reduced fat cheese. Amazing! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! I used ground venison and the ten minute enchilada sauce and I was very impressed with how good and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Did add more seasoning (cumin, dried onions, cayenne pepper) Substituted Kruner brand black beans with cumin for refried beans; used canned enchelada sauce. Used 2lb shredded mexican cheese and made 2-9x9 pans (cooked one and froze one). First time in a very long time that everyone in family ate and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States