Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Followed as directed but with 2 cans enchilada sauce instead of the mix. I also added chopped onion to the meat mix and on top after baking. Loved it! Will make again using the enchilada sauce recommended just because it sounds good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
OMG...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Good start, but I'll have to tweak it next time. WAY too many beans for me, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This would be 5 stars if it was a little less salty. I will make it again, it has potential with some adjustments. Next time I will definitely just used the canned enchilada sauce. It seems like the powder made the final dish sort of dry and (brand depending) may be why it was too salty. The family loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Like so many reviews suggested, I used a can of enchilada sauce and it worked perfectly. I also used ground turkey cooked with a packet of taco seasoning. Super easy and delicious. The boyfriend & I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I make this recipe a lot. I add green chiles and a little jalapeno to the meat. I also use enchilada sauce instead of the tomato paste mixture. The first few times I used the tomato paste mix, but the enchilada sauce is easier and more flavorful. This is my husband's favorite of all my meals and he asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used about 1 1/4 lbs ground beef, browned, added taco seasoning, 1/2 can diced tomatoes and about 3/4 cup Pace Picante sauce and 1 can refried beans and 1/2 of a very large onion put in late so it would stay somewhat crispy for the meat. I had 6 1/4" corn tortillas. I used 1 can Old El Paso Mild Enchilada Sauce. Used my deep white pyrex dish and 1 1/2 of the tortillas covered the bottom. I did 3 layers of the tortillas each dipped in sauce before I did the first layer of meat (so 4 1/2 tortillas covered the bottom, then I used 1/4 of the meat, then 1 cup cheese, then 4 1/2 more tortillas (making 3 layers of tortilla) 1/4 of the meat 1 more cup cheese. Then I just did 3 tortillas (making 2 layers of tortilla) and poured the rest of the can of sauce over and then another cup of cheese. Next time use a full can of refried beans and maybe a little more salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I did this recipe and was very pleased with it just as it was written. I may make some slight changes to suit my own compression ratio but that's what we all do. I have to agree with CatGoverness when she writes about people should not rate the recipe after they decided to make their own changes first. Do it as written, then rate it. Then modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rokyrakune
Home Town: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made as directions listed and said to do. Not anything I'd make again. Noticed that most pictures for this recipe have added ingredients. Very dry as is. So use this as a base and add to your liking within the layers. My family thought this to be very dry. If I was to make this again, I'd use onions while browning the meat and either salsa or taco sauce to the enchilada sauce mix. To me, the tomato paste and water was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sooo very good! I wouldn't change a thing and i didn't. Really delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States