Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made an extra layer in the middle replacing a layer of tortillas with a layer of rice and salsa. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a great recipe but i did also use 2 cans of enchilada sauce vs. the dry, and a small can of diced hot peppers. I added some leftover rice pilaf to the meat/refried beans mixture. I added a little more red sauce because i added the left over rice. My family loved it. I will probably cook the meat with peppers and onions in the future. I personally like more veggies in my recipes and thought about putting spinach in there too but i wasn't sure if i would get away with that with the kids. Overall, it was really tasty....i do agree to cook it at 350...the middle really did take unusually long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Liked by the whole family! We lightened it up using light cheese, fat free refried beans and 98% lean ground beef. No difference in the taste! Just a side a vegetables is all you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not sure about the whole enchilada sauce prep. Seemed pointless to me and I didn't think it would affect the flavor too much so I made the sauce my normal way. A little too much beans for me. And too little cheese. I swapped out the beef for left-over cooked chicken making this pretty easy to throw together. 375 is too hot to cook this casserole at. The middle was cold while the edges and bottom were getting burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I loved the corn tortillas. There is something that is missing it needs a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Followed as directed but with 2 cans enchilada sauce instead of the mix. I also added chopped onion to the meat mix and on top after baking. Loved it! Will make again using the enchilada sauce recommended just because it sounds good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
OMG...SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Good start, but I'll have to tweak it next time. WAY too many beans for me, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This would be 5 stars if it was a little less salty. I will make it again, it has potential with some adjustments. Next time I will definitely just used the canned enchilada sauce. It seems like the powder made the final dish sort of dry and (brand depending) may be why it was too salty. The family loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Like so many reviews suggested, I used a can of enchilada sauce and it worked perfectly. I also used ground turkey cooked with a packet of taco seasoning. Super easy and delicious. The boyfriend & I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States