Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
very good, but definitely needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was just ok.... I only had canned enchilada sauce and followed the rest of the directions with the exception of adding fresh diced onion and fresh minced garlic to the ground beef. I layered the ingredients as directed, but after it was cooked and cooled for about 10 minutes, it ended up being a huge blobby mess! If I make this again, I would double layer the tortillas to make it more "layered".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great dish! I think this could easily be adapted to whatever you have on hand. I had to make a few changes but it still came out delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. I love dishes like this, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was Awesome!! My hubby & I couldn't stop eating it!! Will Definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a recipe the entire family enjoyed. My son (who, given the choice, would subsist on instant mashed potatoes and ramen noodles) has requested this dish on several occasions. Leftovers don't last more than a day unless we double the recipe! We made it as written the first time, but due to my husbands aversion to red meat, subsequent meals have been prepared with turkey instead of beef. Both preparations have been very enjoyable with a side salad and some Mexican style corn. Yes, we'll continue having this casserole again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved it! Will be saving this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent simple delicious recipe. Great just the way it is. If you want to spice it up like me, I put some fresh jalapeno slices in the layers... sooo good. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is yummy, hubby loved it. You need twice the sauce, so next time I may just use a can of sauce. Other than that the perfect quick, cheap, and easy family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Since I'm vegetarian (stiving to be vegan), I used soy ground beef and soy cheese. Also added extra water to sauce to make it a tad thinner, and added olives on top of the cheese layer. My husband, son, and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delish! My husband loved it and we have plenty for seconds. I think I might try adding corn the next time and see what happens. I also used ground turkey instead of the beef, and added a beef bullion to give it a beefy flavor. I also used the Taco seasoning from one of the reviews and used black beans. I will also be adding more tortillas next time. I only added one per layer, I think I had to put more. But thank you for the recipe! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States