Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I think the next time I will not add the refried beans to the meat, maybe it will be a little more stable if they were added as a separate layer. I also sauteed onions, green peppers and minced garlic then added the meat to that mixture and used taco seasoning. I served this with pico de gallo, good thing I did. I think that saved the dish. Nontheless, thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent ! ! Quick, easy, and Deeeeelicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebOnEarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used a can of chili beans in place of the refried, and added 1 cup frozen corn to that layer. I ended up using more jack cheese than the recipe called for, and we thoroughly enjoyed the casserole. It seems the dish can be adapted to suit many tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was a huge success! I did add about a cup more of water to the sauce mixture because it was really thick. It came out great and my husband who's a picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I minced half an onion, half a green bell pepper and half of a red bell pepper and sauteed that in olive oil. I only had 1 lb. of ground beef (I think 1 1/4 would have been great). I seasoned that with freshly ground pepper and garlic powder and browned. Added ground cumin and chili powder once meat was browned and drained. Tastes great with reduced fat Mexican blend cheese, canned Las Palmas enchilada sauce (mild-I had that on hand so I used that instead of preparing sauce according to recipe), and fat free refried beans. Serve with light sour cream. I also used homemade corn tortillas. I found an easy recipe on Pinterest that I made the day before. Overall, this recipe was easy, healthy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a football season favorite to have when friends stop by. I add chopped black olives to the mixture, and top it off with a dollop of homemade guacamole. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
very good, but definitely needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was just ok.... I only had canned enchilada sauce and followed the rest of the directions with the exception of adding fresh diced onion and fresh minced garlic to the ground beef. I layered the ingredients as directed, but after it was cooked and cooled for about 10 minutes, it ended up being a huge blobby mess! If I make this again, I would double layer the tortillas to make it more "layered".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great dish! I think this could easily be adapted to whatever you have on hand. I had to make a few changes but it still came out delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. I love dishes like this, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Brown-Brenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was Awesome!! My hubby & I couldn't stop eating it!! Will Definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States