Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good, I used black beans instead of refried and added some chopped bell pepper. My husband and I liked it, will try it again with more sauce, was a little "dry" thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Really good! My husband and I both like this & he's not a casserole fan at all. He was not real happy after I'd just said we were having Enchilada's for dinner & he came in to find this. But, after he tried it he said it was good! Took the other half of the pan to my mother & her husband and they thought it was great too. Followed recipe & it was perfect. Thanks for posting, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
A very easy casserole that you can really play with the ingredients. I used jared enchilada sauce and toasted the tortillas in the oven for about 10 minutes when the oven was preheating. Then I just spread the enchilada sauce over each layer of tortillas. I used 2-3 on each layer. Also added black beans on top of the refried beans. Great taste for not many ingredients and had to serve with sour cream. Maybe a mexican corn to it next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I hesitated to add this to my recipe box because I thought how will this be different from any other mexican recipe that have the same basic ingredients, cheese, ground beef, refried beans, some sort of taco shell. Well, this was really good! My sons really liked it too. I did have to change something (sorry) because I could not find the enchilada sauce it calls for at my grocery store, so i had to follow some suggestins from other reviewers and use the taco meat powdered stuff, but it was still very good. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Loved this recipe! I did substitue 2 cans of medium enchilada sauce instead of the dry mix w/tomato paste as I could not find it at my grocery store. I also added some cumin to the seasonings while browning the ground beef. I served with mexican rice and some shredded lettuce & diced tomato. I also like a dollop of sour cream on mine although husband does not. I'll be making this again this evening for my son at his place. After giving him a piece to take to his work for lunch he phoned me to tell me that "it's bangin'", lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good recipe. I used other suggestions and used an envelope on taco seasoing and the water it called for and cooked for a few minutes and then added a can of black beans and diced tomatoes and let simmer for about five minutes. I also doubled the cheese!!! Very good and will surely keep this in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I also added a small can of diced green chilies, olives and a can of diced tomatoes. I used the spicy enchilada sauce because the husband likes it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amderrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buellton, California, USA
Living In: Los Olivos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was super easy and it was good. My kids and husband loved it. Anything my 7 year old asks for seconds of is excellent in my book. I forgot to save 1/2 the sauce to dip the tortillas in (I mixed it all in with the meat), but I can't see that it would make any real difference. Next time I'll try to remember. We'll do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was ok as is, but to make it 5 star I used prepared enchilada sauce and only used 2 layers of corn tortillas (one on the bottom, one on the top, and covered the top one with enchilada sauce and cheese.) because otherwise it was too much. I also added a half packet of taco seasoning in with the refried bean mixture, as well as some chopped green chilies for some kick. Like that, it's one of the most requested recipes in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was easy to make and very good. My family loved it! I couldn't find the dry packet of Enchilada seasoning at my grocery store, so I bought 2 cans of sauce. I also doubled the cheese because my family loves cheese. Really, really good. I will be making this for my family alot! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States