Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great recipe! I make something similar, but this one is way easier. The only modification I made is I used flour tortillas, I added green chilis to the meat/bean mixture, and I used taco seasoning and dry onion soup to spice up the meat. My picky 9-year old had two plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIreland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This recipe is the BOMB!...Yummy :) My 6 year old cleaned her plate and asked for more...that speaks volumes. My daughter won't eat beans and she never noticed they were in the enchiladas, so great way to sneak in some fiber and protein. I followed the recipe exact, except I used taco seasoning in the meat. This recipe is also perfect for social gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOREL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took it with to a potluck and it was a huge hit. I used fat free beans, low fat cheese and low fat tortillas but no one even noticed. I agree it could use a little more meat mixture in it though and I think it's really wonderful if you use the black beans with a hint of lime in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good recipe. Even my picky nephew liked this. Used fat free beans to cut down on the fat and couldn't tell any difference. Chopped up a few green chiles and added between the layers. There didn't seem to be enough meat mixture so next time I will take into account some of the other reviewers suggestions. Will try to bake the tortillas next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I thought this was really easy & tasty. Changes I made: canned enchilda sauce; ommitted the onion powder and added sauteed onion and green pepper; added some fresh cilantro to the meat mixture, and sprinkled some on top for color. Delicious & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used a can of enchilada sauce. I also added some diced tomatoes and green pepper to the meat mixture, as well as some taco seasoning. I also used 4 kinds of cheese: chipolte guda, cream cheese with jalenpeno and a little taco seasoning, a little bit of shredded cheddar, and a little bit of mozzerella.It was so creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is a favorite of my 8-year-old. I made it the other night and she absolutely loves it! When serving it, we topped with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and sour cream. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I really liked this but I wouldn't serve it for leftovers. It's good for right out of the oven eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Linde
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!! I've made it probably 4 times since I snagged the recipe a couple of months ago. Try adding a little (I use a couple of tablespoons worth) salsa/cheese dip to your mixture. It makes it creamy!! ... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
pretty good!! needs more seasonings to me but my kids love it!! will make again. thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States