Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was really good, but done my way. I used leftover roast, which I seasoned up. Then, spread the beans over the tortillas, and THEN spread a layer of sour cream. That gave it the perfect tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
So good. Followed the recipe almost exactly, except I added green peppers and more ground beef, and used cans of enchilada sauce instead. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. Everyone in my house likes this, even the pickiest kid! We rarely have leftovers even though I always double it. You can even use different cheeses as I found out once when I discovered I was out of Monterey Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! It turned out great. I also used canned sauce just cause it was quicker but everything else I kept exactly like the recipe as I am not good with experiments. My family ate every bite and I am still eating it for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great recipe! I make something similar, but this one is way easier. The only modification I made is I used flour tortillas, I added green chilis to the meat/bean mixture, and I used taco seasoning and dry onion soup to spice up the meat. My picky 9-year old had two plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIreland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This recipe is the BOMB!...Yummy :) My 6 year old cleaned her plate and asked for more...that speaks volumes. My daughter won't eat beans and she never noticed they were in the enchiladas, so great way to sneak in some fiber and protein. I followed the recipe exact, except I used taco seasoning in the meat. This recipe is also perfect for social gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOREL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took it with to a potluck and it was a huge hit. I used fat free beans, low fat cheese and low fat tortillas but no one even noticed. I agree it could use a little more meat mixture in it though and I think it's really wonderful if you use the black beans with a hint of lime in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good recipe. Even my picky nephew liked this. Used fat free beans to cut down on the fat and couldn't tell any difference. Chopped up a few green chiles and added between the layers. There didn't seem to be enough meat mixture so next time I will take into account some of the other reviewers suggestions. Will try to bake the tortillas next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I thought this was really easy & tasty. Changes I made: canned enchilda sauce; ommitted the onion powder and added sauteed onion and green pepper; added some fresh cilantro to the meat mixture, and sprinkled some on top for color. Delicious & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used a can of enchilada sauce. I also added some diced tomatoes and green pepper to the meat mixture, as well as some taco seasoning. I also used 4 kinds of cheese: chipolte guda, cream cheese with jalenpeno and a little taco seasoning, a little bit of shredded cheddar, and a little bit of mozzerella.It was so creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States