Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was more work than I'd like to put into a casserole dish like this. Flavor was excellent but it had a mushy texture that I didn't like. It seemed more like something you should stuff a chili pepper with. I didn't like it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I also just purchased a can of red enchilada sauce instead of using the first 3 ingredients. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
It was ok, but I don't think I would make it again. I think the beans made it to dry. Maybe using only 1/2 a can might have made it better. You definately need the sour cream to give it some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yum this was really good. We were able to have leftovers and it was just as good the next day. Hubby and kids enjoyed it...I will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyKrisMama
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is such a good casserole. I made as directed and it turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Why have I been slaving and rolling enchiladas all these years??? This had all the flavor, but much less cleanup than traditional enchiladas and my husband and boys loved it just as much! I love the beans incorporated into the mix....My 11 year old HATE beans, but managed to plow through three huge plates of this stuff! Thanks Kathy, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This casserole was very good. I added a can of chopped green chilis and onions while cooking the meat, and I used extra cheese. My only problem was with the sauce. I made 2 packages of enchilada sauce and still ran out, and the casserole tasted like it could use some additional sauce. Next time I will either fix the enchilada sauce the traditional way or add more water with it. In either case, I will have a 3rd sauce packet ready. And I may try refried black beans next time. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I make this casserole frequently (whenever I'm in the mood for mexican food). Which, just happens to be frequently :-) I add/mix sour cream with the meat mixture. I use ground chicken (in lieu of ground beef) quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I needed a quick dinner idea, searched and found this one...it was a hit! I did make a few changes...used ground turkey, added black beans, taco seasoning and sour cream. I added the sour cream to the refried beans, which I spread on top of the meat in layering. Next time I plan to add green chiles or rotel, spicing it up just a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
For us, this was okay. I think it's a lot easier to just make enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States