Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe and easy to modify according to your tastes. Like most other people, I used canned enchilada sauce, but I used green sauce instead of red. Instead of ground beef, I used ground turkey to make it more healthy and cooked up the turkey with diced onions and diced green chiles. It ended up tasting great and the recipe will definitely make it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe but my picky hubby just liked it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and added onions and green chili peppers to the meat. The only thing is my enchilada sauce came out too thick I think? Maybe I didn't add enough water? Overall it was very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was more work than I'd like to put into a casserole dish like this. Flavor was excellent but it had a mushy texture that I didn't like. It seemed more like something you should stuff a chili pepper with. I didn't like it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I also just purchased a can of red enchilada sauce instead of using the first 3 ingredients. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
It was ok, but I don't think I would make it again. I think the beans made it to dry. Maybe using only 1/2 a can might have made it better. You definately need the sour cream to give it some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yum this was really good. We were able to have leftovers and it was just as good the next day. Hubby and kids enjoyed it...I will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyKrisMama
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is such a good casserole. I made as directed and it turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Why have I been slaving and rolling enchiladas all these years??? This had all the flavor, but much less cleanup than traditional enchiladas and my husband and boys loved it just as much! I love the beans incorporated into the mix....My 11 year old HATE beans, but managed to plow through three huge plates of this stuff! Thanks Kathy, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This casserole was very good. I added a can of chopped green chilis and onions while cooking the meat, and I used extra cheese. My only problem was with the sauce. I made 2 packages of enchilada sauce and still ran out, and the casserole tasted like it could use some additional sauce. Next time I will either fix the enchilada sauce the traditional way or add more water with it. In either case, I will have a 3rd sauce packet ready. And I may try refried black beans next time. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I make this casserole frequently (whenever I'm in the mood for mexican food). Which, just happens to be frequently :-) I add/mix sour cream with the meat mixture. I use ground chicken (in lieu of ground beef) quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States