Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
It was very good. I only added some black beans, I did have to make more sauce it didn't seem like there was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I had trouble finding powdered enchilada sauce mix. So, I used a can of enchilada sauce and added some tomato paste to it. This recipe was extremely delicious, with a very addictive savory taste and mushy yet hamburger-y texture. The refried bean and hamburg mixture is enjoyable to make because it comes together very nicely. You could make a million types of hot Mexican-style dips using that technique. The only suggestion I have to people making this recipe, is that if you are looking for something HOT, you should add additional spices to the base recipe. Comforting, savory, simple food at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Almost like the enchilada casserole I had growing up, which is good, I've been trying to find a recipe as good as that memory. I realized that what I had as a kid had shredded potato in it so the second time I made this I used frozen shredded potatoes (hash browns) instead of refried beans and really preferthat alteration. Thanks somuch for supplying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great flavor & my picky husband even liked it. It was very easy to prepare. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this last night with a few modifications. I used two cans of enchilada sauce, instead of the powder, and two bags of Mexican blend cheese. We LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I added a can of Rotel tomatoes to make it spicier. I also didn't have the dry enchilada sauce mix. I just eliminated the water/mix and replaced it with a can of enchilada sauce. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My family said to make this casserole again so I did! I used a large can of enchilada sauce instead of dry packet and I added about 1/3 cup frozen corn to the bottom layer. One more note, I made two of these ahead of time and froze them and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Disappointed. The tortillas were mushy and stuck to the bottom, and it just tasted like refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is easy and yummy. I added two pounds of ground beef and used two packages of taco seasoning, because that is all I had on hand. I added extra garlic salt and onion powder. I added two cups of fried onion rings on the top before I added the last bit of cheese. It was a hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States