Enchilada Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Disappointed. The tortillas were mushy and stuck to the bottom, and it just tasted like refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is easy and yummy. I added two pounds of ground beef and used two packages of taco seasoning, because that is all I had on hand. I added extra garlic salt and onion powder. I added two cups of fried onion rings on the top before I added the last bit of cheese. It was a hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. After reading the reviews, I knew it would be a good one to add to my recipe box. I choose recipes that can be modified according to what I have on hand without losing the integrity of the dish. Many reviewers suggested crisping the tortillas, so I used tortilla chips to save time. I didn't have refried beans, so I used Ranch Style Jalapeno Beans instead. I also sautéed a diced medium onion then added the meat and taco seasoning. Next I added the enchilada sauce as instructed and a small can of diced green chilies. The dish turned out superb. If I'd followed the recipe exactly, it would still get a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
delicious, next time add more water to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this tonight with no modifications and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I think the next time I will not add the refried beans to the meat, maybe it will be a little more stable if they were added as a separate layer. I also sauteed onions, green peppers and minced garlic then added the meat to that mixture and used taco seasoning. I served this with pico de gallo, good thing I did. I think that saved the dish. Nontheless, thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent ! ! Quick, easy, and Deeeeelicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebOnEarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used a can of chili beans in place of the refried, and added 1 cup frozen corn to that layer. I ended up using more jack cheese than the recipe called for, and we thoroughly enjoyed the casserole. It seems the dish can be adapted to suit many tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was a huge success! I did add about a cup more of water to the sauce mixture because it was really thick. It came out great and my husband who's a picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I minced half an onion, half a green bell pepper and half of a red bell pepper and sauteed that in olive oil. I only had 1 lb. of ground beef (I think 1 1/4 would have been great). I seasoned that with freshly ground pepper and garlic powder and browned. Added ground cumin and chili powder once meat was browned and drained. Tastes great with reduced fat Mexican blend cheese, canned Las Palmas enchilada sauce (mild-I had that on hand so I used that instead of preparing sauce according to recipe), and fat free refried beans. Serve with light sour cream. I also used homemade corn tortillas. I found an easy recipe on Pinterest that I made the day before. Overall, this recipe was easy, healthy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States