Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Yeesh. I thought I'd avoid the overly tomato-y taste by omitting the tomato paste. I also used black beans in exchange for the ground beef. Still, found this dish to taste as good as it looked...and it did not look appetizing coming out of the oven. It was not the worst tasting thing I've had but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I followed the advice of using a pack of taco seasoning instead of the spices. I did not use the tomato paste, instead I used a can of Ro-Tel original. This was a very easy recipe and the kids loved it. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Excellent recipe. I added sour cream to each layer and a can of whole kernel corn. My kids loved it!! Quick and easy and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I think it was very good and really really awesome for something so easy and simple to make. I think next time I'll dice some bell pepper to saute' and add to it. (I'm a veggie person) And add some raw chopped onion on top with jalapeno slices. Though for my first time I didn't want to add anything and mess it up and I thought it was very very good. I did have to add a lil bit more chili powder and cumin and I didn't have any tomatoe paste so I just used the one can of tomatoe sauce. I also had Alberts Hot Sauce with it which was supper yummy together. But hey! Like I said it was great! =) Good one! Deff. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkbutterflysr
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a very good recipe, I would make this for any dish occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbutterflysr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was great! We used sausage instead of beef and added jalapeno slices to the layers (my family loves spicy). My teenage boys loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
It was ok, but DD thought it had too much of a tomato flavor, didn't use but 1/4 of the paste and threw in some salsa for extra flavor. If we make again will try other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESTAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
WOW! THIS WAS AWESOME. VERY EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States