Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We absolutely love this recipe! I have made it for my parents, my in-laws, neighbors, friends, and everyone absolutely loves it. I have never deviated from the recipe and it turns out perfectly every time! I actually think it is more like a "mexican lasagna", instead of a casserole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tomster34
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I liked this recipe. I added a taco seasoning mix to the ground beef to kick up the flavor. I also added black beans and mexi-corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomster34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was a tasty recipe when the enchiladas were fresh out of the oven. However, they got soggy after being in the fridge overnight. I would use regular shredded cheese on the enchiladas to allow for less sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made it w/o the tomato paste and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Okay so i saw this recipe on here and thought it looked really good and without reading the reviews i decided to try it so i made it exactly like it read. thats my worst mistake. the tomato paste made it waaaayyy to tomato flavored! i would have used taco seasoning if I had of thought of it. so yeah unless your a huge fan of tomato paste and a whole lot of chille flavoring dont make this, use taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I really didn't like this recipe. I even tried it a couple times to make some variations to see if it would get better... but it just didn't. The cumin gave it a strange sweet taste and no matter what I did, the flour tortillas turned a very gross soggy texture! The only thing that made it edible to me, was eating it with some salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elyseholly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was pretty tasty. I added some chopped jalapenos to spice it up a bit and the can of corn as others suggested. Served sour cream with it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Simple to put together and delicious. Added half a green and red pepper to ground beef mixture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I added the changes of most others: can of corn, and black beans. I used ground turkey and a can of mushroom soup instead of tomato sauce, salsa instead of paste. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was quick and easy and really good! The only change we'd make is to add a little 'heat' to it, maybe a little cayenne pepper. I rate this a "5-star" and a "repeat" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States