Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
this was delicious. i made it at the last minute and it turned out great. i used 1.5 lbs ground beef and only 2 tortillas, since i was only cooking for 2. i also didn't have any chili powder on hand so i substituted some cayenne, paprika, oregano, garlic powder, and more cumin instead. my husband raved about it and i will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I used green pepper along with the onion and ground beef...after all was browned, I added 1/2 tomato sauce, salsa (1cup) 2 spoonfuls of sour cream and few squirts of hot sauce...then I added spices. I used a pie pan, and cut the tortilla's to fit inside and made it similar to a lasagna...layer of meat, layer of cheese, tortilla and kept building. Put in oven for 20 minutes and then cool a bit. Everyone liked it a lot! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We absolutely love this recipe! I have made it for my parents, my in-laws, neighbors, friends, and everyone absolutely loves it. I have never deviated from the recipe and it turns out perfectly every time! I actually think it is more like a "mexican lasagna", instead of a casserole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tomster34
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I liked this recipe. I added a taco seasoning mix to the ground beef to kick up the flavor. I also added black beans and mexi-corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomster34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was a tasty recipe when the enchiladas were fresh out of the oven. However, they got soggy after being in the fridge overnight. I would use regular shredded cheese on the enchiladas to allow for less sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made it w/o the tomato paste and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Okay so i saw this recipe on here and thought it looked really good and without reading the reviews i decided to try it so i made it exactly like it read. thats my worst mistake. the tomato paste made it waaaayyy to tomato flavored! i would have used taco seasoning if I had of thought of it. so yeah unless your a huge fan of tomato paste and a whole lot of chille flavoring dont make this, use taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I really didn't like this recipe. I even tried it a couple times to make some variations to see if it would get better... but it just didn't. The cumin gave it a strange sweet taste and no matter what I did, the flour tortillas turned a very gross soggy texture! The only thing that made it edible to me, was eating it with some salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elyseholly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was pretty tasty. I added some chopped jalapenos to spice it up a bit and the can of corn as others suggested. Served sour cream with it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Simple to put together and delicious. Added half a green and red pepper to ground beef mixture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States