Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I agree with forbees, substitute corn tortillas and use enchilada sauce.You'll get a much better flavor when you use corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I took the suggestion and used the corn tortillas. I also used mild enchilada sause instead of tomato sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Good recipe. But I would use 95% lean ground turkey or chicken to make a bit more figure friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boricuagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. My husband did not, but since he's incredibly picky, this is just based on my feelings. I felt this needed "something". I'm not sure what. It's an awful lot of meat without much else - maybe some corn or beans would be a nice addition. I added water to the meat mixture because it was very thick at first. It baked up to a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I have a very similar recipes to this that my family likes the only dif is corn tortillas enchilada sauce instead of tomate no paste and as weird as this sounds ranch style beans give it a try it's surprisingly really good. LOL and normally do not care for rsnch style beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
IT WAS VERY TASTY. I DID FOLLOW SOMEONE ELSE'S ADVISE AND ADDED BEANS AND SOME CORN. VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very good and couldn't be easier. I too used corn tortillas (what I had on hand) and subbed chili-ready diced tomatoes for tomato paste to make it a little juicier. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
wouldn't make again didn't use corn tortillas - the flour ones are a disaster too soggy - stick with regular enchilada recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
this was delicious. i made it at the last minute and it turned out great. i used 1.5 lbs ground beef and only 2 tortillas, since i was only cooking for 2. i also didn't have any chili powder on hand so i substituted some cayenne, paprika, oregano, garlic powder, and more cumin instead. my husband raved about it and i will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I used green pepper along with the onion and ground beef...after all was browned, I added 1/2 tomato sauce, salsa (1cup) 2 spoonfuls of sour cream and few squirts of hot sauce...then I added spices. I used a pie pan, and cut the tortilla's to fit inside and made it similar to a lasagna...layer of meat, layer of cheese, tortilla and kept building. Put in oven for 20 minutes and then cool a bit. Everyone liked it a lot! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States