Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made this night before last. It was good, but I feel that the amount of cumin should be 2 tsp and the chill powder should be 1 tsp. I found it tasted more like chill rather than Mexican. We will have this dish again, as my Husband devoured it, but I will reverse the two seasonings. Thank you so much, for a new dinner recipe. Anything new is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
For a quick meal it is pretty good. My children liked it the way the recipe says, but I definately think it needs some extra ingredients for the adult palette. The other reviewers had a lot of good ideas... I will try them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I added fresh cropped jalapenos and green peppers. I also added a layer of refried beans. it was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The whole family loved this dish. Its easy, affordable and uses ingredients I keep in stock. I substituted homemade taco seasoning for the spices and served it with my favorite Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was to die for. My trick is that I use meatloaf mix (lamb, pork and lamb) for these casseroles, and that gave it a nice touch. I didn't feel the cumin much but that was not a problem. As most reviews say, it does taste a lot like tomatoes, but that is because it is an enchilada dish :) Everybody loved it. Maybe next time I'll use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
this was very good and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Easy recipe! I added whole corn and black beans (both drained) per someone else's suggestion, and it was great! I think the next time I will try corn tortillas; the flour ones ended up a little soggy. But other than that, my picky toddler ate it, so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Absolutley fantastic.Even my fussy kid loved this.Added the sweet corn and loaded it with extra mozzarella.it turned out yummy.Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was quick and easy, but taste was only okay for me. As others did, I used corn tortillas and added corn. It was still missing something though. I'll try it again, but I think I'll add chilis, diced tomatoes or beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I make this casserole also, but I use a can of green enchilada sauce, instead of tomato sauce.. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States