Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this last weekend and it was a hit. I followed SunflowerMom's review and used Taco seasoning, didn't use tomato paste, added black beans, and a small can of corn. It was really good and will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Really good. I halved the meat and added black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Tasty and easy!! This is a great comfort-food recipe. I substituted corn tortilla chips for the tortillas, so that I ended up with a nice, mushy chilaquile-like effect. It was great topped with plain yogurt, and next time I'll add chopped jalapenos as well. Pair it with a salad or some rice, and you've got a meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Everyone loved it and they all had seconds. This was quick and easy and uses ingredients that I always keep on hand. We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe, even my boyfriend who didn't think he liked "Casserole" couldn't stop saying Mmmmm. I split this into two different pans, one for him with flour tortillas and one with corn tortillas & FF cheese for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The flour tortillas were very doughy. I will use white corn tortilla chips the next time to avoid the doughy flour tortillas. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Almond
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Tasty, but a little dry, next time I will add a layer of corn, and add some green pepper to the hamburger mix. I used corn tortillas, too, and was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I was concerned about the flour tortilla being to mushy based on the other reviews, so I used a little less tomato sauce. Turned out I should have used MORE - it just seemed a little too dry. We added some taco sauce on top (and sour cream) and it was much better. I also used taco seasoning, black beans,and some fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this mostly as is for my husband & I -- really great! I made a vegetarian version for my daughter that used refried beans instead of the ground beef and she really liked it as well. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed the casserole, but I put my own twist on it: I left out the cumin and garlic (didn't have any on hand) and added 1 can each of corn and black beans. I also added into the layering 1 cup of non-fat plain yogurt (a sour cream alternative) and used corn tortillas instead of flour. Lastly, I placed everything in a 9 x 13 casserole dish instead of the pie pan. It was great! With these additions, it definitely makes more than 4 servings, though--probably more like six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States