Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was amazing!! I did it a bit different though...I only used 1 lb of hamburger, which worked out fine. I also used a can of black beans and some corn and I put a layer of tortillas on the bottom of the pan. I also used mozzarella cheese, because that's what I had. This was phenomenol! Everyone from my 14 month old daughter to my 48 year old mom liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good. I added a can of refried beans to the burger mixture. Also, I topped it with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was a great little dish for a weekday dinner for my family of five. We didn't find anything fantastic about it; I felt it was more of a foundation for your own personal preferences. Thank you for sharing...I know my kids and husband will request it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I did some changes to this recipe based on other reviews. First, I used corn tortillas instead of flour. Secondly, instead of the spices, I browned the meat (I only used 1 lb) in taco seasoning. I used a 15 oz can of enchilada sauce as well. I know I changed the recipe quite a bit from the original, but it suited our taste and was delicious! I also made Best Spanish Rice as a side, which is a fantastic recipe in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I will make some changes next time though like corn tortillas, add some green chilis and use mexican cheese instead of cheddar. May even add a few jalapenos for some more flavor and kick. The first time around though was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe is a great basic enchilada casserole! I'm only giving it a 4 since I didn't actually follow the recipe! But I hope to try it as-is soon. I had leftover shredded pork and corn tortillas so I used those two main ingredients, then added other ingredients to suite our tastes: rice, Ro-tel, black beans, taco seasoning, and enchilada sauce instead of tomato sauce. I actually made two dishes to freeze b/c we were sick of eating pork! Anyway, just cooked one up last night and the family loved it! I was afraid too b/c I'm not usually too good at wingin' it with a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Yum yum! I agree with using the taco seasoning instead of the other spices and adding corn and green chiles, sometimes jalapenos, too. Definitely serve with salsa and sour cream--refried beans, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I would recommend added some kind of taco sauce of a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Made with canned enchilada sauce, added a little cumin and diced onion w/chopped garlic. Also used ground turkey instead of beef and added extra cheese. Family loved it, but think I might try corn tortillas next time. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this last weekend and it was a hit. I followed SunflowerMom's review and used Taco seasoning, didn't use tomato paste, added black beans, and a small can of corn. It was really good and will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States