Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added corn, black beans and green chiles as another reviewer suggested. I also used enchilada sauce to help spice it up. It was FANTASTIC! My 10 year old had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really changed this recipe to how I make this dish.This is a good recipe only I changed quite a bit. I used a mild enchilada sauce Never tomato sauce or tomato paste,(It's like oranges and apples) and I have never used flour tortillas for enchiladas, only corn tortillas. On the side I always have pinto beans (never black beans) and rice Mexican style I dip the tortillas in enchilada sauce before I add to casserole, sometimes heating them up on the stove over a flame first, also adding sliced black olives inside the tortilla and on top then the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bullard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
easy, tasty, simple comfort food. Everyone liked it, will make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I guess I was hoping for the 5 star experience that others were writing about. I did do the suggestions of the corn and black beans, corn tortillas and taco seasoning, so my judgment is based on these modifications. It was good, but not "WOW! Can't wait to make that again!" good. Maybe the original version is better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was a hit! :) I didn't add the paste and added 1 can of Rotel. I also used Taco seasoning as opposed to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
EVERYBODY LOVED IT! EVEN JONAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was ok. Made exactly as written. It does go together very quickly, I almost rated it a 4 due to that alone. I read some of the other reviews and would try it again with taco seasoning and corn tortillas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great base recipe I could bend to make both healthier and to suit our family. I used ground turkey, homemade taco seasoning instead of plain cumin and chili powder and I used 2% sharp cheddar cheese. I did not need the tomato paste but I did use organic tomato sauce. Just under one pound of ground turkey was enough for one "casserole". I wish I'd thought of this before. WAY simpler than making a whole pan of enchiladas and the whole family thought that the whole "taco pie" idea was pretty slick. I served each portion with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and a small dollop of homemade casa dressing as well as homemade mexican rice and refried beans. This meal was quite economical and filling which I appreciate having three men at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States