Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and quick but glad I had tasted mix before completed dish - bland for my taste. I added some sauteed onions and peppers, then some cumin to flavor mix. Put 1/2 cup salsa in pan before adding enchiladas and more on top and extra cheese. Next time will add even more spice as my family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good basic recipe. Make it better by mixing a cup of green enchilada sauce to the chicken mixture. Use the rest of sauce to drizzle over top before baking. Don't sprinkle cheese over top until baked, add when taking from oven then let sit to melt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is great.Added a 10 oz can of rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles (1/2 in chicken mix and 1/2 on top)and part of a store bought roasted chicken.I have no left overs ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This came out great. I did make minor edits. Added a little taco seasoning, and 2tbsps green chili enchilada sauce to the chicken, and reduced the sour cream to 3/4 cup. I used flour tortillas and used a drizzle of green chili enchilada sauce on the tortillas before the cheese. I broiled them for a couple minutes at the end of baking time to brown it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved this recipe but I added cream of chicken to the green chilies and cheese. It was DELICIOUS! Frying the corn tortillas gave it a nice texture. I used avocado oil instead of vegetable oil to fry it. Definitely adding to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great basic recipe, but I added the green peppers to the filling instead of on top and I also added taco seasoning to the mix. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good but a bit time consuming if you need to saute the chicken for this recipe. Definitly quicker if you have leftover or a store baked rotissiere on hand. I opted to add 1/2 cup of salsa to the chicken and sour cream mix to moisten per others suggestions. This recipe is not overly wet, but could be remedied with enchilada sauce on top if you prefer a 'wetter' enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yummy! Have made it a few times now & it's now in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added some spices (cumin, garlic, onion, cayenne pepper) to it and substituted green chili sauce for the actual chopped chilis. Turned out great. My three year old wanted seconds and my five year old (who doesn't like anything) said he loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States