Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is great.Added a 10 oz can of rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles (1/2 in chicken mix and 1/2 on top)and part of a store bought roasted chicken.I have no left overs ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This came out great. I did make minor edits. Added a little taco seasoning, and 2tbsps green chili enchilada sauce to the chicken, and reduced the sour cream to 3/4 cup. I used flour tortillas and used a drizzle of green chili enchilada sauce on the tortillas before the cheese. I broiled them for a couple minutes at the end of baking time to brown it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved this recipe but I added cream of chicken to the green chilies and cheese. It was DELICIOUS! Frying the corn tortillas gave it a nice texture. I used avocado oil instead of vegetable oil to fry it. Definitely adding to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great basic recipe, but I added the green peppers to the filling instead of on top and I also added taco seasoning to the mix. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good but a bit time consuming if you need to saute the chicken for this recipe. Definitly quicker if you have leftover or a store baked rotissiere on hand. I opted to add 1/2 cup of salsa to the chicken and sour cream mix to moisten per others suggestions. This recipe is not overly wet, but could be remedied with enchilada sauce on top if you prefer a 'wetter' enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yummy! Have made it a few times now & it's now in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added some spices (cumin, garlic, onion, cayenne pepper) to it and substituted green chili sauce for the actual chopped chilis. Turned out great. My three year old wanted seconds and my five year old (who doesn't like anything) said he loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
So when i read this recpie i thought it sounded good but that it might be a little bland. I read reviews, and it seems that others agreed that it was a little bland and tasteless. So i fallowed the reviews of others and added garlic and onion powder, I also added a small can of olives. yet it was still tasteless and bland. The only thing that saved this meal was that we were having a salad with litehouse blue cheese dressing, my husband and i smothered the enchalada in the blue cheese dressing. If i make these again i may just put some dressing in the sour cream mixture. My hubbie and i did agree that the corn tortillas were supper yummie cooked in the oven with out the enchalada sauce to drown it. I will deffinatly use this mothod of cooking, however i will fill it with something with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really wish I'd read the reviews (all of them) before I made these. It seems that a lot of people who rated this a four or five altered the recipe and added flavor. I found that this lacked flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients were concerned. I did use some of the cheese and chilies in the filling, but still found that these were incredibly bland and somewhat dry. The toppings are what made them taste good. I topped mine with sour cream and guacamole and added more of each as I ate my serving. My husband, on the other hand, doesn't care for guacamole and passed on the sour cream. He didn't finish his portion. It does make a beautiful presentation, but I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States