Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Excellent, quick, easy and very tasty. Followed the recipe, but used shredded left-over rotisserie chicken. Next time my wife wants me to add a little hot spice in it. Some folks may want to add the hot stuff at their plate to suit. To sum it up, just plain yummie especially with the salted chips I made with some extra tortillas. Thanks, Tomnan in Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I LOVE this! My husband did too! It was easy and fast so my family didn't have to wait for an hour or 2 for dinner! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was very easy, fast and delicious! I sauted some garlic and olive oil and added some salsa to the sauce for more flavor. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WOW! This was delicious! I made it exactly as stated only I used reduced fat sour cream and 2% monterey jack cheese to cut calories a little. My daughter who is super picky about her food raved about it! I made the whole tray and there was none left! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Wow... this is great! My family loved this. I definitely added more seasoning to the chicken-sour cream mixture. I diced one small onion and two small Roma tomatoes and mixed it into the chicken mixture. Also, I added about 1/2 teaspoon more of salt, and I added about 1/2 teaspoon of Badia complete seasoning. Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These are so so good. Made exactly as recipe states. Very mild flavor, daughter loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are great - I use rotisserie chicken and more green chilies (frozen Bueno) and I don't need that much oil for frying - I just dipped the tortilla in the oil quickly - I put the oil in a small 8" fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Absolutely loved it! I make a couple of tweeks: pan-fried some chicken with garlic, then added mushrooms and onions when almost done - enough to soften up. And I substituted green chilis with a can of tomatoes with chilis in it. Extra flavors! Just two of us ate half the 13x9 dish! And this is very simple to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdoraJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My family just loved this. Will make again. I made 12 in one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a lot better than I expected! I used up the last of our thanksgiving turkey on it and added a little chili powder and cumin to it to wake it up a bit. I didn't have the chili peppers so I used sauteed green peppers instead and used flour tortillas since that's what I had on hand. Definately fry the tortillas in the oil like the recipe states, I was a little hesitant about that -calorically speaking- but I think that was a HUGE part in getting the correct flavor/texture. A great and easy way to use up my leftovers! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States