Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These enchiladas were good and very different than my usual recipe, also much quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
we prefer corn tortillas for enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagner, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was so easy and so yummy! I do wish there was another way to do the corn tortillas without dipping in oil but it was great anyways. Next time I will add another can of the chilies (mild) because those really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a lot better than I expected! I used up the last of our thanksgiving turkey on it and added a little chili powder and cumin to it to wake it up a bit. I didn't have the chili peppers so I used sauteed green peppers instead and used flour tortillas since that's what I had on hand. Definately fry the tortillas in the oil like the recipe states, I was a little hesitant about that -calorically speaking- but I think that was a HUGE part in getting the correct flavor/texture. A great and easy way to use up my leftovers! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My family just loved this. Will make again. I made 12 in one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Absolutely loved it! I make a couple of tweeks: pan-fried some chicken with garlic, then added mushrooms and onions when almost done - enough to soften up. And I substituted green chilis with a can of tomatoes with chilis in it. Extra flavors! Just two of us ate half the 13x9 dish! And this is very simple to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdoraJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are great - I use rotisserie chicken and more green chilies (frozen Bueno) and I don't need that much oil for frying - I just dipped the tortilla in the oil quickly - I put the oil in a small 8" fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These are so so good. Made exactly as recipe states. Very mild flavor, daughter loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Wow... this is great! My family loved this. I definitely added more seasoning to the chicken-sour cream mixture. I diced one small onion and two small Roma tomatoes and mixed it into the chicken mixture. Also, I added about 1/2 teaspoon more of salt, and I added about 1/2 teaspoon of Badia complete seasoning. Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WOW! This was delicious! I made it exactly as stated only I used reduced fat sour cream and 2% monterey jack cheese to cut calories a little. My daughter who is super picky about her food raved about it! I made the whole tray and there was none left! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States