Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was easy to make, but lacked in flavor. Great base recipe that needs spiced up for me. Next time I will add cumin to the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
i was skeptical, but this actually was really good. i left the chilies off of a few for the kids, and it actually changed the taste quite a bit, so the chilies are a must. soo easy i couldn't believe it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
If you want to spice it up a little bit, add about 1 tbsp hot sauce to the sour cream mixture, and some red pepper powder to taste (I used a good 2 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good stuff! I recommend using 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 - 1/2 cup salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
dID NOT CARE FOR THESE AT ALL VERY BLAND AND TASTELESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These enchiladas were good and very different than my usual recipe, also much quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
we prefer corn tortillas for enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagner, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was so easy and so yummy! I do wish there was another way to do the corn tortillas without dipping in oil but it was great anyways. Next time I will add another can of the chilies (mild) because those really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a lot better than I expected! I used up the last of our thanksgiving turkey on it and added a little chili powder and cumin to it to wake it up a bit. I didn't have the chili peppers so I used sauteed green peppers instead and used flour tortillas since that's what I had on hand. Definately fry the tortillas in the oil like the recipe states, I was a little hesitant about that -calorically speaking- but I think that was a HUGE part in getting the correct flavor/texture. A great and easy way to use up my leftovers! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My family just loved this. Will make again. I made 12 in one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States