Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We really liked these and they were very simple to prepare. I did add a few more chilies but other than that followed the recipe as posted. I served with the Avocado Salad on this site. Outstanding combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Added a little salsa and hot sauce and used flour tortillas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was easy to make, but lacked in flavor. Great base recipe that needs spiced up for me. Next time I will add cumin to the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
i was skeptical, but this actually was really good. i left the chilies off of a few for the kids, and it actually changed the taste quite a bit, so the chilies are a must. soo easy i couldn't believe it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
If you want to spice it up a little bit, add about 1 tbsp hot sauce to the sour cream mixture, and some red pepper powder to taste (I used a good 2 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good stuff! I recommend using 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 - 1/2 cup salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
dID NOT CARE FOR THESE AT ALL VERY BLAND AND TASTELESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These enchiladas were good and very different than my usual recipe, also much quicker and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
we prefer corn tortillas for enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagner, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was so easy and so yummy! I do wish there was another way to do the corn tortillas without dipping in oil but it was great anyways. Next time I will add another can of the chilies (mild) because those really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States