Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really wish I'd read the reviews (all of them) before I made these. It seems that a lot of people who rated this a four or five altered the recipe and added flavor. I found that this lacked flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients were concerned. I did use some of the cheese and chilies in the filling, but still found that these were incredibly bland and somewhat dry. The toppings are what made them taste good. I topped mine with sour cream and guacamole and added more of each as I ate my serving. My husband, on the other hand, doesn't care for guacamole and passed on the sour cream. He didn't finish his portion. It does make a beautiful presentation, but I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this was my first attempt at enchiladas and i was happy with the instructions and result. i think i will add some salsa or rotel to the sour cream and chicken stuffing the next time around. it was great as is, we just like it real saucey over here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
It was pretty good but it had it's blah moments. I think more salt and garlic would have really helped this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I am disappointed this wasn't better (sorry). It's very dry & I added extra sour cream & chilies. Needs more liquid - perhaps salsa or a cream-based soup. If you like spice you will need to add more spices than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
great base recipe. I used half a can of Rotel (for the diced green chilis.) Next time, I would definitely add the whole can. Overall, super yummy and very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I really wanted this to be as good as everyone rated it, but it was not. The enchiladas were very dry. It definitely needed more cream, maybe cream of chicken soup with cream cheese and salsa. I will definitely tweak the recipe and try again! Sorry Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Sooo easy to make and my 8-member family of picky eaters all ate it up. Served with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought these were pretty good! They're not going to be creamy, "saturated" enchiladas (like my husband likes, so he wasn't a huge fan), but I thought it had a good taste to it. If you want to add some sauce to it, you can add cream of chicken soup or even half and half and let it bake in that. But they're good the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
double the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
It was really good! super easy to make! I did add a few things: 1/3 cup medium pace salsa 1tsp cumin- next time will try 1tbsp 1tsp garlic powder- next time will try 1tbsp 1tbsp minced onion turned out great! Will definaty use this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States