Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great basic recipe, but I added the green peppers to the filling instead of on top and I also added taco seasoning to the mix. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good but a bit time consuming if you need to saute the chicken for this recipe. Definitly quicker if you have leftover or a store baked rotissiere on hand. I opted to add 1/2 cup of salsa to the chicken and sour cream mix to moisten per others suggestions. This recipe is not overly wet, but could be remedied with enchilada sauce on top if you prefer a 'wetter' enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yummy! Have made it a few times now & it's now in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added some spices (cumin, garlic, onion, cayenne pepper) to it and substituted green chili sauce for the actual chopped chilis. Turned out great. My three year old wanted seconds and my five year old (who doesn't like anything) said he loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
So when i read this recpie i thought it sounded good but that it might be a little bland. I read reviews, and it seems that others agreed that it was a little bland and tasteless. So i fallowed the reviews of others and added garlic and onion powder, I also added a small can of olives. yet it was still tasteless and bland. The only thing that saved this meal was that we were having a salad with litehouse blue cheese dressing, my husband and i smothered the enchalada in the blue cheese dressing. If i make these again i may just put some dressing in the sour cream mixture. My hubbie and i did agree that the corn tortillas were supper yummie cooked in the oven with out the enchalada sauce to drown it. I will deffinatly use this mothod of cooking, however i will fill it with something with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really wish I'd read the reviews (all of them) before I made these. It seems that a lot of people who rated this a four or five altered the recipe and added flavor. I found that this lacked flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients were concerned. I did use some of the cheese and chilies in the filling, but still found that these were incredibly bland and somewhat dry. The toppings are what made them taste good. I topped mine with sour cream and guacamole and added more of each as I ate my serving. My husband, on the other hand, doesn't care for guacamole and passed on the sour cream. He didn't finish his portion. It does make a beautiful presentation, but I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this was my first attempt at enchiladas and i was happy with the instructions and result. i think i will add some salsa or rotel to the sour cream and chicken stuffing the next time around. it was great as is, we just like it real saucey over here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
It was pretty good but it had it's blah moments. I think more salt and garlic would have really helped this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I am disappointed this wasn't better (sorry). It's very dry & I added extra sour cream & chilies. Needs more liquid - perhaps salsa or a cream-based soup. If you like spice you will need to add more spices than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States