Empire Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Fantastico! Or, I guess in the heritage of the cookie, I enjoyed these a 'wee' too much. Please note, if you freeze the cookies, the frosting separates and they need to be re-coated. Time consuming, but very tasty. I will never buy these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Made these using a tiny scalloped canape cutter and filled them with Nutella instead of jam. It made perfect bitesize cookies that looked extremely dainty and pretty on the cookie trays. Not only did they look wonderful, they are melt in your mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This are easy and look so fancy with the sandwich effect and the icing drizzled on top. I've made these several times. Very popular with family and friends and perfect for kids to help with. Thanks for the great recipe Marguerite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This is the BEST cookie I have ever made. Someone always wants the recipe once they have tried them. I tell them "All Recipes" Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
There is only one problem with this recipe - the store in a covered tin instruction - this is definitely an oven to mouth cookie. I tried to persuade my kids that they would taste even better cold and got accused of trying to eat them all myself. As a son of a scottish mother it was marvellous to find that Empire biscuits taste better than I remember. Try hundreds and thousands on the icing instead for alternative decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Easy to make. Great to eat. Kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Super easy to make and were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I've always loved these cookies but had never made them before - much easier than they look. I used a bit more jam and almond extract than called for and made the cookies smaller. This is definately a cookie that impresses people; they are so pretty. One other tip: use seedless jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
WoW!!!!! Simple to make! Esthetically pleasing!! Very delicious!!! Green and red candied cherries during Christmas for the theme. p.s. I know everyone is saying to use seedless jam, I only had jam with seeds on hand and found it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I tried this cookie for Christmas and loved it. I used red decorating sugar instead of the cherries and it ¨melted¨ into the icing and looked really pretty. I will make these again, and not just at Christmas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States