Empire Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Marcie, thanks for this recipe! I will be using this recipe for Christmas and any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Awsome recipe! exactly right! i advise you get a hand blender - the first time I tried it i used a spoon to mix and had the hardest time getting it to stick together - added water - bad idea, made the cookie a touch heavier than the light amaizing cookie i got with the use of a hand blender. I've used all kinds of filling, different jams, honey, nutella - thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These cookies are wonderful! I found the dough to be a little sticky to roll out, but otherwise this was a very easy recipe, and the results are very impressive. I made them to add to a wedding cookie table, and got many compliments on how delicious they were and how pretty they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious! The cookies just melt in your mouth. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Kids really loved these cookies. Found that they took quite along time to make but well worth the time......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was a fabulous recipe! I made 96 for an international night at school and they were the first to go. It took a while, but it was worth it. I loved how easy it was to work with the dough. The cookies didn't burn in the oven or break when I spread on the jam. Strawberry jam worked just fine. It was a fairly simple recipe, too. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I was so happy to find this recipe. It is a little time-consuming but the results are well worth it! It's a tradition to make them at Christmas but I do get requests for these biscuits throughout the year. They do make an impression on people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My Irish husband absolutely loves these cookies. In fact, every St. Patrick's Day I use green maraschinos and add green colouring to the glaze as a special treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very tasty , buttery , nothing but compliments with these !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I only make these at Christmas, in part because they're a little fussy to make but mostly because they are the most incredibly delicious cookies ever and I could eat 10 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States