Empanadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
MADE THIS FOR A COOKIE EXCHANGE OVER THE HOLIDAYS, THE OFFICE LOVED THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I made these for a potluck. I used lemon and strawberry pie filling for inside. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These were absolutely wonderful and went like hotcakes! I'm glad I doubled the recipe! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Delicious! The key is not to overfill these with jam, as the jam will leak out while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. I wondered about the cream cheese in the dough, but was very pleased with the results. If you double the batch, just use 1/2 the dough at a time so that it will not get to soft to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Delicious AND easy! ...an excellent "finger-food" dessert for parties. (I like them with apricot preserves!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
My granddaughter and I made these for her to take to her spanish class.They were very good and easy to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
If i could rate this recipe for more then 5 stars i would!These pastries are so Delicious!Once they cook you can't even tell that there is cream cheese in the mixture ,they taste so buttery if anything something about the cream cheese that make them incredibly good and flaky Yum!Just make sure you flour your board before you roll your dough so it won't stick and make sure your empanadas are sealed so the filling won't spill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe deserves 10 STARS! You need to allow yourself plenty of time to put them together. The result is well worth it!! Make sure you moisten the inside edge of one half of the circle before seal it then pinch it. I rolled the finished cookies in cinnimon-sugar mix. I took these to a Christmas party and they were THE HIT COOKIE! Thankfully I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
These cookies are always a hit whenever I make them. The dough is so tender and I love the flavor of the preserves with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States