Empanadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent recipe! Made as directed using peach/apricot preserves and the little gadget from pampered chef. Also used home made diced apple pie filling which turned out yummy also. The cinnamon sugar coating is a must - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are absolutely delicious. Double or triple the recipe, make the circles larger and don't overfill. Make sure they are sealed well to avoid filling spreading out during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My friends called these "little pockets of heaven". I peeled apples and coocked them with brown sugar as my filling...they turned out great! I would like to try them with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great flavor. Makes less dough than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delicious!! I used mixed berry conserve - it seeped out only a tiny bit, but didn't cause a mess or problem at all. I also used a 6-petal flower cookie cutter and sealed the edges with a fork. They looked so cute! Serve these warm with a side of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This cream cheese dough makes the best tasting crust every!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were wonderful!!! Made a double batch, and took them to work, gone at the turn of my back. Got rave reviews!! I found out after you seal them if you turn up the edge a little it helps with not so much leakage. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were really good and fairly easy to put together. I didn't change anything. I made half with apricot preserves and half with raspberry. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this for a mexican party and it was a huge hit. I used a apple pie filling and wax paper like someone suggested and it worked great. So easy...I'll certainly make again. You must double recipe...even when doubling I only got 19 made..instead of 24 so plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapandbake

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Huge hit! I loved these! I used half Smuckers Finest Apple Cinnamon Preserve and the other half was same brand but Triple Berry. Both were delicious and chunky - I didn't have the issue of jam oozing out while baking. I will also add that I used the pampered chef "cut-n-seal" and highly recommend it! No, I don't sell pampered chef ;). But it made it super easy and you don't have to moisten the edges or anything just fold and press. I personally liked the apple flavor best, tasted just like a mini apple pie, yum! I didn't roll out the dough either, I'm all about baking short cuts and there really is no need to roll it out, I just pressed it with my hands and it worked perfectly. I will say to be sure to get the dough somewhat thin, otherwise it will be too much dough and not enough filling. I also doubled the recipe and it made about 27 of them. So yummy and I will DEFINITELY be making these again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States