Empanadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The dough is sooo good! My choice of fillings was not the greatest. I used refried beans and cheese because I didn't have anything else and also some cheap strawberry preserves. But even so it was still good! My bf said I wish we could have these all the time! I'll make them again soon with some better fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Easy and yummy. I made half with choc. chips as the filling and half with homemade raspberry jam. Both were excellent. I wouldn't change a thing except to advise that you dip your fork in flour when crimping the edges so the dough doesn't stick to the tines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are great! Though I was only able to make 17 rather than 32 and I used a 3" biscuit cutter and rolled the dough to about 1/8" thick. I had no problems with the preserves oozing out since I put a teaspoon on preserves in the middle. I also rushed the chilling but putting the dough in the freezer for about an hour and then letting it sit for about 10 minutes on the counter. The dough was quite sticky but I just rolled it in a little flour until it wasn't sticky anymore and it worked great. All in all these are delicious and I look forward to making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Easy, delicious, and pretty! I flute the edges with a fork to seal. I used strawbery preserves. Nice for a dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Amazing!! I used apple pie filling with extra cinnamon. I made these for work and they were gone before the afternoon was over! The crust is very light and is a nice balance to the sweet filling. Make extra as these will be very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made exactly as recipe stated. I didn't care too much for the preserve filling and it leaked all over the place. I think the one reviewer had a good suggestion in cooking down the preserves a bit before baking. I crimped pretty well and didn't overstuff and they still leaked out. I think next time I will use apple pie filling. I think that would be fabulous. The dough was very easy for me to work with. I didn't have any sticking problems as some reviewers have stated. Very unusual to use cream cheese, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELUNE13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is perfect. I'm not exaggerating when I say that everyone that tries it loves it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cfreni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Amazing! I filled some with cheese and hot dog, cheese and ham, nutella, raspberry jam from trader joe's, pepperjack cheese. All were wonderful. The only combo i didn't like was chocolate and peanut butter. These are also great frozen, and baked when company comes by. A very good last minute appetizer. Definite crowd pleaser. Got rave reviews from everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
these were simple to make and left a lot up to the imagination when it came to filling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States