Empanadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
People could not stop raving about these. Wonderful! We tried all sorts of varieties, but the jam/jelly varieties were the best. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made these for a fiesta dinner party the other night. I was concerned when I first made the dough, that they were not going turn out well, but by the next day it had set up perfectly in the fridge. They were fabulous! I filled them with apple filling and everyone raved. Thank you for such an easy and scrumptious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These were so good! I followed the directions exactly and had no problems. I think the key to keep them from leaking out is to use a very conservative amount of filling.(one teaspoon at most) We used nutella, apple pie filling, and apricot perserves. They were so good, I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
The flakiness of this crust is superb. I used strawberry preserve and I have to stop myself at from eating my fourth one tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The dough is simple to make,I used the 1" ball suggestion and had no problems. If I make these again I will try powdered sugar, I don't care for the sugar/cinnamon coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I love the crust in this recipe. I have also used this to stuff sausage and cheese for breakfast and have also stuffed cream cheese with chopped jalepenos and bacon for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofamarine87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I used the All Day Apple Butter from this site as a filling and then coated them with cinnamon and sugar to make an unbelievable dessert. These were gone almost instantly. I took some into work along with a whole bunch of other things I baked and these were the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Phenomenal. Big hit with my friends and family. Will be on the regular list of unique treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a twist on Tassie cookies. I would press them in mini muffin tins next time and make it simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
wonderful empanadas , i agree with some people about the dough not very workable.. all you have to do i sprinkle some flour..and problem solved. i filled them with some homemade strawberry preserve... the crust is flaky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States