Empanadas (Beef Turnovers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made it without the olives and it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was the first time I tried to make Empanadas and what a surprise, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easiest and very tasty recipe . I added sazon seasoning to masa that i made and small diced potato to the meat filling. Thanks Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Loulou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These were very good. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written, and I was not disappointed. The only reason that I'm giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is that the recipe takes so long to make. Maybe I'm just a slow cook, but I felt like these took forever to finish. It's also not the type of meal that you can walk away from at any point during the process, so you really can expect to be cooking for at least an hour and a half....not to mention clean up time. They were really fun to make, but they aren't an ideal meal for someone with a busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
OMG!!!!! Unbelievable flavor! Definitely making these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wasn't able to find all the ingredients but with a little tweaking was able to use pie crust to make two large Empanadas. Thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were so good!!! So going to make them again but I want to try and use chicken :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe is actually good. I used Goya Ground Beef and Goya Yellow Onion instead, and it perfectly works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm new at making empanadas but love this recipe. How could you go wrong with Goya. I used the discos, sofrito, sazon and the tomato sauce. Their products are very well made and not salty. This was an excellent recipe and very easy to follow. Everything was perfect for a Sunday football afternoon dinner. I made the empanadas along with the Goya rice with black beans mix and Progresso cheesy enchilada soup. I also served nacho chips with salsa and chipotle baha dip with two different types of mexican beer. It was a fun, delicious meal on a very cold day. My family loved it. The only thing I might change would be to use the smaller discos. I used the larger ones and we cut them in half as they were easier to eat. I doubled the recipe and made a big batch and unfortunately I only have three leftover. The next time I will definitely make more to freeze for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I'd have to say these are better than the ones I get at the local Spanish market... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States