Empanada Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It was very hard to work with, too sweet, and my empanadas ended up being dry with a cracker like texture. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This dough is awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Took the advice from others and reduced the sugar slightly and added some shortening (about 3 tbsp) Made Canastitas Caprese (Open-faced Empanadas with Tomato, Basil and Mozzarella and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The dough to have fun with. I filled them with Pepperoni and Mozzarella, mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara C. Rodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made it thick and it was sweet and delicious. Could definitely eat it by itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paola Eisner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
it sucked.. dry.. not not soft or bread like at all.. not going to try this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
To dry and hard to work with made the recipe as written but I wish I had read others suggestion I won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good empanada dough to start with. I played around with the recipe and decreased the sugar to 1 tablespoon and added 6 tablespoons of shortening. It was still a little too dry for my liking. I like my empanadas soft and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We blend 1T butter with 6T shortening with 2 knives, then follow these directions. Our filling was a mixture of shredded chicken breasts, onions, hard boiled eggs, green olives, cumin, chili powder, chicken bouillon powder, bay leaf, paprika. Topped with sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States