Emmi's Banana Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are actually pretty good, my little ones like to make them as they are easy to assemble with little mess. Make for a good snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made these with multigrain "Flat Out" flatbread. My husband raved about it! I made it for myself to eat on the way to the golf course. Wonderful and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed it but my 3 yr old was not crazy about it. He doesn't like wraps that much or even banana peanut butter sandwiches but I was hoping he would still like this. My 1 yr old seem to enjoy it. I used rice krispies instead of granola and I think I would probably enjoy this better then granola. I'll probably make this again if I have kids coming over as a snack option. I thought it was a bit too sweet for a lunch option. I only rated 4 stars because my son didn't really like it. I thought the spread itself would have made really yummy energy balls if rolled up instead of used for this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
These are a great breakfast treat or as a snack. I cut them into pinwheels and not only did I like them the grand-kids went crazy over them and gave a ten star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh, my! This takes a peanut butter and banana sandwich to a whole new level! I used a low carb/high fiber tortilla instead of whole wheat, and I made my own granola using Stovetop Granola from this site. Best lunch I've had in quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
The honey added to the peanut butter is good - though it makes it a bit sweeter than I like. I think the banana is sweet enough. I generally use plain peanut butter and then toss any number of things on top - nuts, granola, coconut, mini chocolate chips, craisins - depending upon what's on hand. I use the whole banana and a plain flour wrap. This is a great on-the-go breakfast or lunch. It's healthy, very filling and it sticks with you for hours. (And I'm not even a kid!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My kids really enjoyed this healthy treat. Using a healthy granola with acai berries in it also helps. Will make again ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent snack, brings back some good memories of banana and PB sandiwches. I like the coconut in this, its something I had not tried before and I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used chocolate chips instead of the coconut. When making the tortillas, I flipped them, and placed chocolate chips on. By the time I had pulled it off of the pan, the chips had begun to melt, so I sprinkled the peanut butter mixture on, placed the banana on that, and rolled it up. Great treat! These might be really good with coconut and chocolate chips--that will have to be another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Peanut Butter and bananas are a great combination in my book, but sandwich them between some tortillas and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I love the "crunch" from the granola. These are great for breakfast or just about anytime of day when you're looking for a snack. Next time I might heat it up a bit in the microwave to get the peanut butter a little "melty". I also might add in some chocolate chips or sub a little jelly or jam for the honey. Overall, very tasty yet simple recipe and a great way to for a peanut butter addict like me to get her "fix"! Thanks Mohawkmae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States