Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were not good at all. I would suggest using store bought waffle mix or finding a differrent recipie. They tasted very bland and floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unclery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added 1/4 cornstarch as others have. Great, easy recipe. Will probably use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
dont make! eww :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These waffles were dense in comparison to other recipes I have tried on this site. The overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Absolutely loves these. Besides adding 1/2c cornflour & a pinch of cinnamon, i left everything as it is. Delish, crispy on the outside & soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I enjoyed my Belgian Waffles. I don't think I waited the 40 minutes, but the texture was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
amazing.Leftovers are perfect for snacking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is a good recipe. But I halfed it. By using only one cup flour (all purpose flour), one egg (separated), one tablespoon sugar, pinch of salt, left out the extract (didnt have any), one cup milk, and one teasp baking powder. It made exactly four waffles in my brand new iron from proctor and silex. And it came out really good. I think the trick is to gently fold in the egg whites and add to iron one time. And to not over mix the flour as that will activate the gulten and make the waffles heavy and more like a bread consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe and it makes a LOT of waffles. I had company and I'm a terrible judge of quantity. I doubled the recipe because I didn't want to wait the 40 minutes again if I ran out. I used my Kitchen Aid belgian waffle maker which is double sided and makes two waffles at a time. Each batch of this recipe make 6 BIG Belgian waffles. By doubling the recipe, I ended up with 12 waffles - much more than needed, but the leftovers are delicious heated up in the toaster oven. I did use another reviewer's suggestion and add 1/4 cup of cornstarch for added crispness. These waffles were so good I will not be looking for another basic recipe. THANK YOU! This is my 2nd review. I bought a Krusteaz mix just to have on hand. My daughter had a sleepover last might and I now have a splint on my hand. I thought the mix would be simpler. Well, I still had to add water, oil, and egg, but the waffles tasted nowhere near as good as these. Definitely worth the little bit of extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My family love these waffles! Couple of things I do to make it easier is - mix in the whole eggs at start. I don't seperate the egg from the white. It is perfectly fine without beating the whites. I just use regular flour and then add 2.75 baking powder as an earlier reviewer suggested. Also, the longest I have waited before cooking is about 20 minutes with the least being 10 minutes. Either way the waffles are perfect! My boys love to top with fresh fruit and whip cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States