Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
a lot of work, but it pays off in the end. Most other waffle recipes either (1) taste meh, or (2) require you to prepare batter the night before, which is not really practical in our world. This is a nice balance between the two. We also have a ton of self rising flour which I have no other use for so this is a good use for that. Gotta go, the masses are demanding more waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These turned out excellent! I used 1 cup water and 1 cup milk, margarine instead of butter and 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder as I did not have self rising flour. I let the batter sit about 15 mins and they cooked up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very easy recipe. Waffles came out nice an lite and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These waffles were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The batter was overly salty though. Next time I will only use 1/2 tsp. of salt. My family will be eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These are just fantastic. My kid is a Southern Waffle House style waffle lover and she said these are even better than theirs! I have an old, cheap waffle iron and they come out perfect! I rarely have time to allow the batter to sit, but either way they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Yum! Really really good! I was hoping to find a recipe that was a bit better than typical waffles and I'm so glad I tried this recipe!! I did have to make my own self rising flour (easy to find out how by searching the web) and I followed the tips that HottKoko81 shared - I topped mine with store bought frozen raspberries thawed - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MinDillard
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are wonderful! I loved making them and my family adored them. I did however make a change on the butter to stick to my diet. I actually used Country Crock. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by orangetulip
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is absolutely super delicious recipe! I used all exact ingredients and turn out wonderful than i expected! and oh yeah.. i didnt wait for 40 mins as i couldnt wait of how it turns out to be. No sweat Recipe and my husband and i love it. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great consistancy, and perfect end result - defintely be keeping this recipe for every time i want waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyPersian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States