Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
EXCELLENT!They need a bit more flavor. I also used 3 eggs. Very light and crisp! They soak up the syrup and butter very slowly! Thank you for sharing this recipes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDENPHOENIX82

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Naples, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were great! I have tried many waffle recipes before coming across this one and they are AMAZING!! This has become my standard recipe for when I make waffles. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I like the out come of the waffles but they seem like they needed something as far as taste. Kind of bland.I stuck to the recipe and wish I knew what to add. I thought maybe more vanilla, not sure. I am looking for the same flavor as Confert Sweets Hotels waffles. They seem to have a very good flavor. Any one know out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These are really unbelievable, the best belgian waffles I've ever eaten. However I did use half milk, half buttermilk (or use all milk but add 2-4 tbsp powdered buttermilk). They have so much flavor! Other delicious tweaks are: add mini chocolate chips (seriously, do I have to tell you that that would be good?) or a mashed-up banana or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were so delicious I doubled the recipe make it all and froze what was left over. Even after being frozen when they came out of the toaster they were better then eggos. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvanchieri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Wow, this recipe is wonderful. We are new to waffle making and have only tried using our usual pancake mix before, but these were devine. We didn't use the salt (not our taste). The leftovers were frozen between sheets of greaseproof paper and they were then popped in the toasted for breakfast during the week. My daughter is promising to get up early on Sunday morning to make a batch to take to my son's rugby match, can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Wow! What wonderful waffles! The first time I made them I forgot and left out the vanilla, and using maple syrup they were still great! The second time, I included the vanilla, and I think they would have been better with butter pecan syrup instead of maple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
THE BEST!!!!! I only added a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Delaware, USA
Living In: West Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
4.5! Great, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Delicious! Better than the various mixes I've tried. thanks Emma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALUCUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States