Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is delicious! My whole family loved these waffles. Light and fluffy, and a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have been trying out waffle recipes since getting my new waffle iron a few months ago. These are by far the best waffles we have tried. I like the taste and they came out perfectly light and fluffy with a crispy exterior. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were good, but not my fav. The usual recipe I use from my first cookbook uses buttermilk and turns out crispier on the outside and lighter on the inside. I'm big on the buttery flavor I guess. The texture of this recipe was a little heavier than I like, but it worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
MY ROOM MATE AND I MADE THIS ON MOTHERS DAY AND IT WAS SUCH A BIG HIT!!! AS FOR THE THE NEXT DAY IT WAS JUST A LITTLE RUBBERY BUT IT STILL TASTED REALLY GOOD. WE WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Spurgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Excellent waffles. My daughter (also Emma) and husband loved them. I added a few shakes of cinnamon sugar and nutmeg to the batter for extra flavor. The only complaint I would have is the amount of steps and time it takes to make these although the taste was worth it. I do wish the outside was a little crispier but I have a feeling that is a waffle iron issue because all recipes I have tried are not crispy on the outside. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. But I didn't like it the next morning though. It seemed dried out and kinda tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and crispy. I used flour and b.powder. The trick with my cuisinart nonstick iron was to NOT spray or grease it. When I did the waffles were not crisp on the outside. Reheated the next mroning and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The whole family really enjoyed these waffles. I made them just as the recipe called for and had my husband asking to make them again. We topped with strawberries and banana for a healthful treat. We'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Kids loved them. Couldn't cook them fast enough! I loved too! This is the waffle I was looking for. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great waffles. All five of us love'em. Great with fruit and whipped cream on top. We also double up on the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States