Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. But I didn't like it the next morning though. It seemed dried out and kinda tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and crispy. I used flour and b.powder. The trick with my cuisinart nonstick iron was to NOT spray or grease it. When I did the waffles were not crisp on the outside. Reheated the next mroning and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The whole family really enjoyed these waffles. I made them just as the recipe called for and had my husband asking to make them again. We topped with strawberries and banana for a healthful treat. We'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Kids loved them. Couldn't cook them fast enough! I loved too! This is the waffle I was looking for. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great waffles. All five of us love'em. Great with fruit and whipped cream on top. We also double up on the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
So yummy, I won't be ordering belgian waffles at the restaurants any more. I did substitute milk for soy (my daughter is allergic) and used Nucoa margarine in place of butter. I also used 4 tbsp sugar and it all tasted yummy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very Good recipe, I did add some nutmeg and some cinnamon to give it more flavor, and I only let it sit until the iron was hot. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
EXCELLENT!They need a bit more flavor. I also used 3 eggs. Very light and crisp! They soak up the syrup and butter very slowly! Thank you for sharing this recipes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDENPHOENIX82

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Naples, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were great! I have tried many waffle recipes before coming across this one and they are AMAZING!! This has become my standard recipe for when I make waffles. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I like the out come of the waffles but they seem like they needed something as far as taste. Kind of bland.I stuck to the recipe and wish I knew what to add. I thought maybe more vanilla, not sure. I am looking for the same flavor as Confert Sweets Hotels waffles. They seem to have a very good flavor. Any one know out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States